Elgin (Westminster Christian)

* Last updated at 2:12 pm on Tuesday, December 12, 2017

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Westminster Christian High School

2700 W. Highland Ave. (Google map, other maps)

Elgin, IL 60124

 

Phone: 847-695-0310

Fax: 847-695-0135

School ID No.: 0533

School Web Site: www.westminsterchristian.org

 

Enrollment: 174 / 287.10 (multiplied)

Conference(s): Northeastern Athletic

Nickname(s): Warriors (boys), Warriors (girls)

Colors: Royal/White

School Type: Non-Public Coed

County: Kane

Board Division: 2, Legislative District: 5

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Rick Palmer  rpalmer@westminsterchristian.org
   phone 847-695-0310.231   fax 847-695-0135

Head of School: Steve Hall  shall@westminsterchristian.org

Principal: Fred Versluys  fversluys@westminsterchristian.org

Principal's Assistant: Jen Rizzo  jrizzo@westminsterchristian.org

Boys Athletic Director: Rick Palmer  rpalmer@westminsterchristian.org
   phone 847-695-0310.231   fax 847-695-0135

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: Adriana Armstrong  athletics@westminsterchristian.org
   phone 847-695-0310.226  

Girls Athletic Director: Rick Palmer  rpalmer@westminsterchristian.org
   phone 847-695-0310.231   fax 847-695-0135

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: Adriana Armstrong  athletics@westminsterchristian.org
   phone 847-695-0310.226  

Activities Director: Scott Sevey  ssevey@westminsterchristian.org
   phone 847-695-0310  

Activities Director's Assistant: TBA

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Tom Polka  vmax48@aol.com

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Andy Zielinski  andrewzielinski@u-46.org

Boys Bowling Head Coach: John Wedell  john.wedell@wellsfargoadvisors.com

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Adriana Armstrong  athletics@westminsterchristian.org

Boys Football Head Coach: Mike Gross  mgross@westminsterchristian.org

Boys Golf Head Coach: John Wedell  john.wedell@wellsfargoadvisors.com

Boys Soccer Head Coach: TBA

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Matt Soules  msoules@westminsterchristian.org

Boys Volleyball Head Coach: Guy Lum  volleyguy4@yahoo.com

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Fred Versluys  fversluys@westminsterchristian.org

Girls Bowling Head Coach: John Wedell  john.wedell@wellsfargoadvisors.com

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Adriana Armstrong  athletics@westminsterchristian.org

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: Rachel Martin  rachel.martin13@aol.com

Girls Golf Head Coach: TBA

Girls Softball Head Coach: John Wedell  john.wedell@wellsfargoadvisors.com

Girls Soccer Head Coach: Erik Schwartz  eschwartz@westminsterchristian.org

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Matt Soules  msoules@westminsterchristian.org

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Guy Lum  volleyguy4@yahoo.com

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: Rick Mirro  rick.mirro@athletico.com

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Drama Director: TBA

Speech Coach: TBA

Marching Band Director: TBA

Scholastic Bowl Coach: TBA

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: TBA

Student Council Adviser: Scott Sevey  ssevey@westminsterchristian.org