Eureka

* Last updated at 7:39 am on Tuesday, October 17, 2017

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Eureka High School

200 W. Cruger (Google map, other maps)

Eureka, IL 61530

 

Phone: 309-467-2361

Fax: 309-467-3870

School ID No.: 0529

School Web Site: il.8to18.com/eureka

 

Enrollment: 492

Conference(s): Heart of Illinois

Nickname(s): Hornets (boys), Hornets (girls)

Colors: Kelly Green/White

School Type: Public Coed

County: Woodford

Cities in District: Eureka 4,500; Congerville 500; Goodfield 450

Board Division: 4, Legislative District: 12

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Richard Wherley  wherleyr@district140.org
   phone 309-467-2361   fax 309-467-2648

Superintendent: Robert Bardwell  bardwellb@district140.org

Principal: Richard Wherley  wherleyr@district140.org
   phone 309-467-2361   fax 309-467-2648

Boys Athletic Director: Jason Greene  greenej@district140.org
   phone 309-467-5724   fax 309-467-3870

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: TBA

Girls Athletic Director: Jason Greene  greenej@district140.org
   phone 309-467-5724   fax 309-467-3870

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: TBA

Activities Director: Jason Greene  greenej@district140.org
   phone 309-467-5724   fax 309-467-3870

Activities Director's Assistant: Jennifer Gladson  gladsonj@district140.org

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Dane Wear  weard@district140.org

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Tim Meiss  meisst@district140.org

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Olivia Morris  olivia.klaus@district140.org

Boys Football Head Coach: Jason Bachman  bachmanj@district140.org

Boys Golf Head Coach: Aaron Dohner  dohnera@district140.org

Boys Soccer Head Coach: TBA

Boys Swimming & Diving Head Coach: TBA

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Brett Charlton  charltonb@district140.org

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: Doug Ferguson  fergusond@district140.org

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Jerry Prina  prinap@district140.org

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Olivia Morris  olivia.klaus@district140.org

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: Jill Niemi

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: Krista Swanson  kswan62@gmail.com

Competitive Dance Head Coach: Rebecca Hack  rebecca.hack@district140.org

Girls Golf Head Coach: Stephanie Kool

Girls Softball Head Coach: John Stromberger  strombergerj@district140.org

Girls Swimming & Diving Head Coach: TBA

Girls Tennis Head Coach: Sherry Silverthorn  sthorns1@mtco.com

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Olivia Morris  olivia.klaus@district140.org

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Tracy Heffren  tracy.heffren@district140.org

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: Colleen Daniels  cmdanie7@gmail.com

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Bass Fishing Coach: Eric Seim  eric.seim@district140.org

Speech Coach: Jackie Zeman  jacqueline.zeman@district140.org

Band Director: Todd Stalter  staltert@district140.org

Orchestra Director: TBA

Vocal Director: TBA

Marching Band Director: Todd Stalter  staltert@district140.org

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Deb Bertschi  deb.bertschi@district140.org

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Jill Niemi

Sideline Cheer Coach: Krista Swanson  kswan62@gmail.com

Halftime Dance Coach: Rebecca Hack  rebecca.hack@district140.org

Halftime Dance Coach: Ashleigh Hadfield  anhadfield85@hotmail.com

Student Council Adviser: Janelle Brace  bracej@district140.org