Elgin (St. Edward)

* Last updated at 7:50 am on Thursday, December 14, 2017

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

St. Edward High School

335 Locust St. (Google map, other maps)

Elgin, IL 60123

 

Phone: 847-741-7535

Fax: 847-741-8658

School ID No.: 0518

School Web Site: www.stedhs.org

 

Enrollment: 358 / 590.70 (multiplied)

Conference(s): Metro Suburban

Nickname(s): Green Wave (boys), Lady Wave (girls)

Colors: Green/Gold

School Type: Non-Public Coed

County: Kane

Board Division: 2, Legislative District: 5

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: P.J. White  athletics@stedhs.org
   phone 847-741-7535.200   fax 847-488-9930

Superintendent: Barb Villont  bvillont@stedhs.org
   phone 847-741-7535.100   fax 847-741-8658

Principal: Barb Villont  bvillont@stedhs.org
   phone 847-741-7535.100   fax 847-741-8658

Principal's Assistant: TBA

Boys Athletic Director: P.J. White  athletics@stedhs.org
   phone 847-741-7535.200   fax 847-488-9930

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: Jill Kowalyszyn  jkowalyszyn@maine207.org
   phone 847-741-7536.201   fax 847-488-9930

Girls Athletic Director: P.J. White  athletics@stedhs.org
   phone 847-741-7535.200   fax 847-488-9930

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: Jill Kowalyszyn  jkowalyszyn@maine207.org
   phone 847-741-7536.201   fax 847-488-9930

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Trent Golz  tgolz@metroprep.org

Boys Basketball Head Coach: P.J. White  athletics@stedhs.org

Boys Bowling Head Coach: Dave Wunderlich  dwunderlich@stedhs.org

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Mike Olenek

Boys Football Head Coach: Mike Rolando  CoachRo@stefootball.com

Boys Golf Head Coach: Greg Winters  putt3greg@aol.com

Boys Soccer Head Coach: Tim Brieger  tbrieger@stedhs.org

Boys Swimming & Diving Head Coach: Mike Aydt  maydt@stedhs.org

Boys Tennis Head Coach: Alan Anastacio  alanastacio@gmail.com

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Mike Olenek

Boys Volleyball Head Coach: Mattie Boyd  mattieboyd@u-46.org

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Michelle Dawson  michelledawson@u-46.org

Girls Bowling Head Coach: Ben Snow  bsnow@stedhs.org

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Mike Olenek

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: Kelley McDonald  kelleymcdonald@sbcglobal.net

Girls Golf Head Coach: Chris Jones  cjones@stedhs.org

Girls Gymnastics Head Coach: TBA

Girls Softball Head Coach: Erv Gernand  egernand17@gmail.com

Girls Soccer Head Coach: Tim Brieger  tbrieger@stedhs.org

Girls Swimming & Diving Head Coach: TBA

Girls Tennis Head Coach: Alan Anastacio  alanastacio@gmail.com

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Mike Olenek

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Mattie Boyd  mattieboyd@u-46.org

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: Chris Hurckes  chris.hurckes@athletico.com

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Debate Coach: TBA

Newspaper Adviser: AnnMarie Wojciechowski  awojciechowski@stedhs.org

Marching Band Director: TBA

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Jason Briski  jbriski@stedhs.org

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Kelley McDonald  kelleymcdonald@sbcglobal.net

Halftime Dance Coach: TBA