Elgin (H.S.)

* Last updated at 8:39 am on Monday, December 18, 2017

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Elgin High School

1200 Maroon Dr. (Google map, other maps)

Elgin, IL 60120-8197

 

Phone: 847-888-5100

Fax: 847-888-5059

School ID No.: 0516

School Web Site: www.athletics2000.com/ELGIN/

 

Enrollment: 2571

Conference(s): Upstate Eight

Nickname(s): Maroons (boys), Maroons (girls)

Colors: Maroon/Cream

School Type: Public Coed

County: Cook

Cities in District: Elgin 63,981; Hanover Park 28,719; South Elgin 5,970; Streamwood 23,456; Bartlett; West Chicago; Carol Stream; Wayne

Board Division: 2, Legislative District: 5

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Paul Pennington  paulpennington@u-46.org
   phone 847-888-5100.5346   fax 847-888-5059

Superintendent: Tony Sanders
   phone 847-888-5007   fax 847-888-0292

Principal: Krystal Thomas  krystalthomas@u-46.org
   phone 847-888-5100   fax 847-888-6997

Principal's Assistant: Lydia Solorzano  lydiasolorzano@u-46.org

Boys Athletic Director: Paul Pennington  paulpennington@u-46.org
   phone 847-888-5100.5346   fax 847-888-5059

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: Jeanne Steinway  jeannesteinway@u-46.org
   phone 847-888-5100.5125  

Girls Athletic Director: Paul Pennington  paulpennington@u-46.org
   phone 847-888-5100.5346   fax 847-888-5059

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: Jeanne Steinway  jeannesteinway@u-46.org
   phone 847-888-5100.5125  

Asst. Girls Athletic Director: Peg Corcoran  pegcorcoran@u-46.org

Activities Director: Paul Pennington  paulpennington@u-46.org
   phone 847-888-5100.5346   fax 847-888-5059

Activities Director's Assistant: Jeanne Steinway  jeannesteinway@u-46.org
   phone 847-888-5100.5125  

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Dave Foerster  davefoerster@u-46.org

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Mike Sitter  michaelsitter@u-46.org

Boys Bowling Head Coach: Jon Miquelon  jonathonmiquelon@u-46.org

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Drew Smith  andrewsmith@u-46.org

Boys Football Head Coach: Anthony Mason  anthonymason@u-46.org

Boys Golf Head Coach: Mike Sitter  michaelsitter@u-46.org

Boys Gymnastics Head Coach: Steve Merena  steve_merena@hotmail.com

Boys Soccer Head Coach: David Borg  davidborg@u-46.org

Boys Swimming & Diving Head Coach: John Means  JohnMeans@u-46.org

Boys Tennis Head Coach: TBA

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Drew Smith  andrewsmith@u-46.org

Boys Volleyball Head Coach: TBA

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: Mark Woollard  woollard76@aol.com

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Badminton Head Coach: Sally Lennon  sallylennon@u-46.org

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Nick Bumbales  nicholasbumbales@u-46.org

Girls Bowling Head Coach: Andrew Legoff  andrewlegoff@u-46.org

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Allison Crane  allisonmariecrane@u-46.org

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: Katelyn Paraday  katelynparaday@u-46.org

Competitive Dance Head Coach: Nichole Lentino  nicholelentino@u-46.org

Girls Golf Head Coach: Amy Silverman  amysilverman@u-46.org

Girls Gymnastics Head Coach: TBA

Girls Softball Head Coach: Jenna Szabo  jennaszabo@u-46.org

Girls Soccer Head Coach: Alicia Knoll  aliciaknoll@u-46.org

Girls Swimming & Diving Head Coach: Carl Metzke  CarlMetzke@u-46.org

Girls Tennis Head Coach: Ming Chai  chaiming63@att.net

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: David Borg  davidborg@u-46.org

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Scott Stewart  scottstewart@u-46.org

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: Antoin Shinaul  antoin.shinaul@athletico.com

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Bass Fishing Coach: TBA

Chess Coach: Patrick McCarthy  patrickmccarthy@u-46.org

Drama Director: TBA

Speech Coach: Jessica Vaillancourt  jessicavaillancourt@u-46.org

Newspaper Adviser: TBA

Band Director: Robert Sanchez  robertsanchez@u-46.org

Orchestra Director: TBA

Vocal Director: TBA

Marching Band Director: Robert Sanchez  robertsanchez@u-46.org

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Katie Sternal  KatieSternal@u-46.org

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Katelyn Paraday  katelynparaday@u-46.org

Halftime Dance Coach: Miranda Kopecky  mirandakopecky@u-46.org

Student Council Adviser: TBA