Effingham (H.S.)

* Last updated at 2:12 pm on Tuesday, December 12, 2017

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Effingham High School

1301 W. Grove (Google map, other maps)

Effingham, IL 62401

 

Phone: 217-540-1100

Fax: 217-540-1102

School ID No.: 0510

School Web Site: www.effingham.k12.il.us

 

Enrollment: 716

Conference(s): Apollo

Nickname(s): Flaming Hearts (boys), Flaming Hearts (girls)

Colors: Red/White/Forest Green

School Type: Public Coed

County: Effingham

Cities in District: Effingham

Board Division: 5, Legislative District: 14

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Kurt Roberts  robertsk@u40gw.effingham.k12.il.us
   phone 217-540-1100  

Superintendent: Mark Doan  doanm@u40gw.effingham.k12.il.us
   phone 217-540-1500   fax 217-540-1510

Principal: Kurt Roberts  robertsk@u40gw.effingham.k12.il.us
   phone 217-540-1100  

Principal's Assistant: Susie Cisna  cisnas@u40gw.effingham.k12.il.us
   phone 217-540-1100   fax 217-540-1102

Asst. Principal: McLain Schaefer  schaeferm@u40gw.effingham.k12.il.us

Boys Athletic Director: David Woltman  woltmand@u40gw.effingham.k12.il.us
   phone 217-540-1269   fax 217-540-1104

Girls Athletic Director: David Woltman  woltmand@u40gw.effingham.k12.il.us
   phone 217-540-1269   fax 217-540-1104

Activities Director: David Woltman  woltmand@u40gw.effingham.k12.il.us
   phone 217-540-1269   fax 217-540-1104

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Chris Fleener  fleenerc@u40gw.effingham.k12.il.us

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Rem Woodruff  woodruff@u40gw.effingham.k12.il.us

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Jennifer Kirk  kirkj@u40gw.effingham.k12.il.us

Boys Football Head Coach: Brett Hefner  hefnerb@u40gw.effingham.k12.il.us

Boys Golf Head Coach: Jeff Schafer  schaferj@u40gw.effingham.k12.il.us

Boys Soccer Head Coach: Lee Althoff  althoffl@u40gw.effingham.k12.il.us

Boys Swimming & Diving Head Coach: David Woltman  woltmand@u40gw.effingham.k12.il.us

Boys Tennis Head Coach: Lee Althoff  althoffl@u40gw.effingham.k12.il.us

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Dick Reimers  uphillgrind@live.com

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: Bryan McMillan  mcmillan@dieterich.k12.il.us

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Jeff Schafer  schaferj@u40gw.effingham.k12.il.us

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Jennifer Kirk  kirkj@u40gw.effingham.k12.il.us

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: Brittany Mette  bgray11@hotmail.com

Girls Golf Head Coach: Jerry Trigg  trigster3@yahoo.com

Girls Softball Head Coach: Jerry Trigg  trigster3@yahoo.com

Girls Swimming & Diving Head Coach: David Woltman  woltmand@u40gw.effingham.k12.il.us

Girls Tennis Head Coach: Erik Williamson  williame@u40gw.effingham.k12.il.us

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Kelsey Ericksen  ericksenk@u40gw.effingham.k12.il.us

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Mindy McCollum-Boswell  mccollmi@u40gw.effingham.k12.il.us

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: Troy VanBlaricum  TVanBlaricum@bonutticlinic.com

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Band Director: Trent Mason  masond@u40gw.effingham.k12.il.us

Orchestra Director: Trent Mason  masond@u40gw.effingham.k12.il.us

Vocal Director: Michael Lambton  lambtonm@u40gw.effingham.k12.il.us

Marching Band Director: Trent Mason  masond@u40gw.effingham.k12.il.us

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Sarah Wyckoff  wyckoffs@u40gw.effingham.k12.il.us

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Rebecca McIntire  mcintirer@u40gw.effingham.k12.il.us

Halftime Dance Coach: Rebecca Miller  millerr@u40gw.effingham.k12.il.us

Student Council Adviser: Sarah Wyckoff  wyckoffs@u40gw.effingham.k12.il.us