DuQuoin (H.S.)

* Last updated at 12:13 am on Friday, October 20, 2017

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

DuQuoin High School

500 E. South St. (Google map, other maps)

DuQuoin, IL 62832-2339

 

Phone: 618-542-4744

Fax: 618-542-8822

School ID No.: 0427

School Web Site: www.duquoinschools.org

 

Enrollment: 419

Conference(s): Southern Ill. River-to-River

Nickname(s): Indians (boys), Lady Indians (girls)

Colors: Red/Black

School Type: Public Coed

County: Perry

Cities in District: DuQuoin 6,600

Board Division: 7, Legislative District: 21

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Matthew Hickam  mhickam@duquoinschools.org
   phone 618-542-4744   fax 618-542-8822

Superintendent: Gary Kelly  gkelly@duquoinschools.org
   phone 618-542-3856   fax 618-542-6614

Principal: Matthew Hickam  mhickam@duquoinschools.org
   phone 618-542-4744   fax 618-542-8822

Principal's Assistant: Jeffrey Gossett  jgossett@duquoinschools.org
   phone 618-542-4744   fax 618-542-8822

Boys Athletic Director: John Campbell  jcampbell@duquoinschools.org
   phone 618-542-4744.2164   fax 618-542-9754

Girls Athletic Director: John Campbell  jcampbell@duquoinschools.org
   phone 618-542-4744.2164   fax 618-542-9754

Activities Director: John Campbell  jcampbell@duquoinschools.org
   phone 618-542-4744.2164   fax 618-542-9754

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Kyle Geiger  kgeiger@duquoinschools.org

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Justin Barrington  jbarrington@duquoinschools.org

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Eric Kirkpatrick  ekirkpatrick@duquoinschools.org

Boys Football Head Coach: Austin Hill  ajhill@duquoinschools.org

Boys Golf Head Coach: Bryson Potts  bryson.potts1@yahoo.com

Boys Swimming & Diving Head Coach: Shalayne Ragar  the3ragars@yahoo.com

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Derek Beard  dbeard@duquoinschools.org

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Shawn File  sfile@duquoinschools.org

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Eric Kirkpatrick  ekirkpatrick@duquoinschools.org

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: Sarah Geiger  sgeiger@duquoinschools.org

Competitive Dance Head Coach: Brittany Funk  brfunk@duquoinschools.org

Girls Golf Head Coach: Bryson Potts  bryson.potts1@yahoo.com

Girls Softball Head Coach: Jason James  jjames@duquoinschools.org

Girls Swimming & Diving Head Coach: Jim Cravens  james@cravensandcravens.com

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Shane Boyett  sboyett@duquoinschools.org

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Isaac Miller  imiller@duquoinschools.org

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: TBA

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Bass Fishing Coach: Nathan Crain  ncrain@duquoinschools.org

Drama Director: Carissa Lindner  carissarae19@siu.edu

Speech Coach: Carissa Lindner  carissarae19@siu.edu

Band Director: Denise Smith  dsmith@duquoinschools.org

Orchestra Director: Denise Smith  dsmith@duquoinschools.org

Vocal Director: Denise Smith  dsmith@duquoinschools.org

Marching Band Director: Denise Smith  dsmith@duquoinschools.org

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Ryan Summers  rsummers@duquoinschools.org

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Sarah Geiger  sgeiger@duquoinschools.org

Halftime Dance Coach: Bri Green  bgreen@duquoinschools.org

Student Council Adviser: Marcy Robison  mrobison@duquoinschools.org