Downers Grove (South)

* Last updated at 7:38 am on Friday, October 20, 2017

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Downers Grove South High School

1436 Norfolk (Google map, other maps)

Downers Grove, IL 60516

 

Phone: 630-795-8500

Fax: 630-795-7193

School ID No.: 0423

School Web Site: www.csd99.org

 

Enrollment: 2656

Conference(s): West Suburban

Nickname(s): Mustangs (boys), Mustangs (girls)

Colors: Navy/Columbia Blue

School Type: Public Coed

County: DuPage

Cities in District: Downers Grove 49,094; Woodridge 34,058; Bolingbrook 68,365; Darien 22,730; Westmont 24,863

Board Division: 3, Legislative District: 7

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Randall Konstans  rkonstans@csd99.org
   phone 630-795-8517   fax 630-795-7193

Superintendent: Henry Thiele  hthiele@csd99.org
   phone 630-795-7100   fax 630-795-7199

Principal: Edward Schwartz  eschwartz@csd99.org

Principal's Assistant: Theresa Dees  tdees@csd99.org
   phone 630-795-8511  

Boys Athletic Director: Randall Konstans  rkonstans@csd99.org
   phone 630-795-8517   fax 630-795-7193

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: Lisa Wivinis  lwivinis@csd99.org

Asst. Boys Athletic Director: Ellen O'Brien  eobrien@csd99.org
   phone 630-795-8772  

Girls Athletic Director: Randall Konstans  rkonstans@csd99.org
   phone 630-795-8517   fax 630-795-7193

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: Lisa Wivinis  lwivinis@csd99.org

Asst. Girls Athletic Director: Ellen O'Brien  eobrien@csd99.org
   phone 630-795-8772  

Activities Director: Jennifer Martinez  jmartinez@csd99.org

Activities Director's Assistant: Ann Ozga  aozga@csd99.org
   phone 630-795-8518   fax 630-795-7193

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Darren Orel  dorel@csd99.org

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Kris Olson  kolson@csd99.org

Boys Bowling Head Coach: TBA

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Brian Caldwell  bcaldwell@csd99.org

Boys Diving Head Coach: Elizabeth Lukes  elukes@csd99.org

Boys Football Head Coach: Mark Molinari  mmolinari@csd99.org

Boys Golf Head Coach: Terry Tiesman  ttiesman@csd99.org

Boys Gymnastics Head Coach: Bill Norris  winorris@csd99.org

Boys Lacrosse Head Coach: Jon Gargiulo  jgargiulo@csd99.org

Boys Soccer Head Coach: Jon Stapleton  jstapleton@csd99.org

Boys Swimming & Diving Head Coach: Bryan Szweda  bszweda@csd99.org

Boys Tennis Head Coach: Josh Forst  jforst@csd99.org

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Dustin Hausherr  dhausherr@csd99.org

Boys Volleyball Head Coach: Kurt Steuer  ksteuer@csd99.org

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: Sean Lovelace  slovelace@csd99.org

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Badminton Head Coach: Jocelyn Painter  jpainter@csd99.org

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Lyndsie Long  llong@csd99.org

Girls Bowling Head Coach: Robert Topor  rtopor@csd99.org

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Doug Plunkett  dplunkett@csd99.org

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: Shannon Lahey  slahey@csd99.org

Competitive Dance Head Coach: Dawn Jovic  djovic@csd99.org

Girls Diving Head Coach: Elizabeth Lukes  elukes@csd99.org

Girls Golf Head Coach: Lindsay DeGiulio  ldegiulio@csd99.org

Girls Gymnastics Head Coach: Kristyn Campos  kmoavero@csd99.org

Girls Softball Head Coach: Lauren Berg  lmorita@csd99.org

Girls Soccer Head Coach: Chris Hernandez  chernandez@csd99.org

Girls Swimming & Diving Head Coach: Paul Krick  pkrick@csd99.org

Girls Tennis Head Coach: Josh Forst  jforst@csd99.org

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Nicole Sanders  nsanders@csd99.org

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Trisha Kurth  tkurth@csd99.org

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: Jess Blum  jblum@csd99.org

Certified Athletic Trainer: James Sernek  jsernek@csd99.org

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Bass Fishing Coach: Bob Kud  rkud@csd99.org

Chess Coach: Frank Ding  fding@csd99.org

Debate Coach: TBA

Drama Director: Christopher Blum  cblum@csd99.org

Speech Coach: Justin Matkovich  jmatkovich@csd99.org

Newspaper Adviser: Mary Long  mlong@csd99.org

Band Director: Greg Hensel  ghensel@csd99.org

Band Director: Craig Roselieb  croselieb@csd99.org

Orchestra Director: TBA

Vocal Director: Joy Belt  Jbelt@csd99.org

Marching Band Director: Greg Hensel  ghensel@csd99.org

Marching Band Director: Craig Roselieb  croselieb@csd99.org

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Kyle King  Kking@csd99.org

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Shannon Lahey  slahey@csd99.org

Halftime Dance Coach: Dawn Jovic  djovic@csd99.org

Student Council Adviser: Chris Esposito  cesposito@csd99.org

Student Council Adviser: Jenny Wolf  jwolf@csd99.org