Downers Grove (North)

* Last updated at 7:50 am on Thursday, December 14, 2017

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Downers Grove North High School

4436 Main St. (Google map, other maps)

Downers Grove, IL 60515

 

Phone: 630-795-8400

Fax: 630-795-8499

School ID No.: 0422

School Web Site: www.csd99.org/north

 

Enrollment: 2206

Conference(s): West Suburban

Nickname(s): Trojans (boys), Trojans (girls)

Colors: Purple/White

School Type: Public Coed

County: DuPage

Cities in District: Downers Grove 49,094; Woodridge 34,058; Bolingbrook 68,365; Darien 22,730; Westmont 24,863; Oak Brook

Board Division: 3, Legislative District: 7

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Denise Kavanaugh  dkavanaugh@csd99.org
   phone 630-795-8417   fax 630-795-8099

Superintendent: Henry Thiele  hthiele@csd99.org
   phone 630-795-7100   fax 630-795-7199

Superintendent's Assistant: Juli Gniadek  jgniadek@csd99.org

Principal: Janice Schwarze  jschwarze@csd99.org
   phone 630-795-8400   fax 630-795-8499

Principal's Assistant: Genevieve Szuck  gszuck@csd99.org
   phone 630-795-8411   fax 630-795-8499

Associate Principal: Sara Courington  scourington@csd99.org

Associate Principal: Ken Sorensen  ksorensen@csd99.org
   phone 630-795-8404   fax 630-795-8499

Other Administrator: Brayer Teague  bteague@csd99.org

Other Administrator: Kelly Zuerner  kzuerner@csd99.org
   phone 630-795-8403  

Other Administrator: Cathy Bendicsen  cbendicsen@csd99.org

Boys Athletic Director: Denise Kavanaugh  dkavanaugh@csd99.org
   phone 630-795-8417   fax 630-795-8099

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: Jolie Fredette  jfredette@csd99.org
   phone 630-795-8417   fax 630-795-8099

Asst. Boys Athletic Director: Tim McDonald  tmcdonald@csd99.org
   phone 630-795-8400  

Asst. Boys Athletic Director: Chris McGrath  cmcgrath@csd99.org

Asst. Boys Athletic Director: Todd Cassens  tcassens@csd99.org

Girls Athletic Director: Denise Kavanaugh  dkavanaugh@csd99.org
   phone 630-795-8417   fax 630-795-8099

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: Jolie Fredette  jfredette@csd99.org
   phone 630-795-8417   fax 630-795-8099

Asst. Girls Athletic Director: Tim McDonald  tmcdonald@csd99.org
   phone 630-795-8400  

Asst. Girls Athletic Director: Chris McGrath  cmcgrath@csd99.org

Asst. Girls Athletic Director: Todd Cassens  tcassens@csd99.org

Activities Director: Mark Mirandola  mmirandola@csd99.org
   phone 630-795-8400   fax 630-795-8499

Activities Director's Assistant: Sharon Mamula  smamula@csd99.org
   phone 630-795-8413   fax 630-795-8499

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Kyle Briscoe  kbriscoe@csd99.org

Boys Basketball Head Coach: James Thomas  jthomas@csd99.org

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: John Sipple  jsipple@csd99.org

Boys Diving Head Coach: Tony Ciezadlo  aciezadlo@csd99.org

Boys Football Head Coach: John F. Wander  jwander@csd99.org

Boys Golf Head Coach: Anthony Calderone  acalderone@csd99.org

Boys Gymnastics Head Coach: Tony Ciezadlo  aciezadlo@csd99.org

Boys Soccer Head Coach: Micheal Schmitt  mschmitt@csd99.org

Boys Swimming & Diving Head Coach: Adam Bruesch  abruesch@csd99.org

Boys Tennis Head Coach: Dana Graczyk

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Eric Buhot  Ebuhot@csd99.org

Boys Volleyball Head Coach: Mark Wasik  mwasik@csd99.org

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: Chris McGrath  cmcgrath@csd99.org

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Badminton Head Coach: Anthony Calderone  acalderone@csd99.org

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Stephen Bolt  sbolt@csd99.org

Girls Bowling Head Coach: Mark Weiger  mweiger@csd99.org

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Tim McDonald  tmcdonald@csd99.org

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: Allyson Passarelli  Apassarelli@csd99.org

Competitive Dance Head Coach: Chloe Penny  cpenny@csd99.org

Girls Diving Head Coach: Ashley Remegi  aremegi@csd99.org

Girls Golf Head Coach: Jackie McCormick  jmccormick@csd99.org

Girls Gymnastics Head Coach: Linda Reynolds  lreynolds@csd99.org

Girls Lacrosse Head Coach: Leea Hruska  lhruska@csd99.org

Girls Softball Head Coach: Eric Landschoot  elandschoot@csd99.org

Girls Soccer Head Coach: Brian Papa  bpapa@csd99.org

Girls Swimming & Diving Head Coach: Judy Busse  jbusse@csd99.org

Girls Tennis Head Coach: Dana Graczyk

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Matthew Maletich  mmaletich@csd99.org

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Mark Wasik  mwasik@csd99.org

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: Jill Ferree  jferree@csd99.org

Certified Athletic Trainer: Krystal Stawychey  kstawychey@csd99.org

Certified Athletic Trainer: Katie Dobersztyn  kdobersztyn@csd99.org

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Bass Fishing Coach: Chris Guerrieri  cguerrieri@csd99.org

Chess Coach: Nader Najjar  nnajjar@csd99.org

Drama Director: Melissa Carlson  mcarlson@csd99.org

Speech Coach: Melissa Carlson  mcarlson@csd99.org

Newspaper Adviser: Elizabeth Levin  elevin@csd99.org

Band Director: Brayer Teague  bteague@csd99.org

Orchestra Director: TBA

Vocal Director: Frank Piekarz  fpiekarz@csd99.org

Marching Band Director: Brayer Teague  bteague@csd99.org

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Amy Wlodek-Holland  awlodek-holland@csd99.org

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: TBA

Halftime Dance Coach: Chloe Penny  cpenny@csd99.org

Student Council Adviser: TBA