Dixon (H.S.)

* Last updated at 7:38 am on Friday, October 20, 2017

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Dixon High School

300 Lincoln Statue Dr. (Google map, other maps)

Dixon, IL 61021

 

Phone: 815-284-7723

Fax: 815-284-1335

School ID No.: 0418

School Web Site: www.dps170.org

 

Enrollment: 782

Conference(s): Big Northern

Nickname(s): Dukes (boys), Duchesses (girls)

Colors: Purple/White

School Type: Public Coed

County: Lee

Cities in District: Dixon 15,710; Grand Detour 1,200

Board Division: 4, Legislative District: 11

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Michael Grady  mgrady@dps170.org
   phone 815-284-7723   fax 815-284-4297

Superintendent: Margo Empen  mempen@dps170.org
   phone 815-284-7722   fax 815-284-8576

Principal: Michael Grady  mgrady@dps170.org
   phone 815-284-7723   fax 815-284-4297

Principal's Assistant: Linda Loescher  lloescher@dps170.org
   phone 815-284-7723   fax 815-284-4297

Asst. Principal: Jared Shaner  jshaner@dps170.org
   phone 815-285-8617  

Boys Athletic Director: Jared Shaner  jshaner@dps170.org
   phone 815-285-8617  

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: Kenda Bailey  kbailey@dps170.org
   phone 815-284-2237   fax 815-284-1335

Girls Athletic Director: Jared Shaner  jshaner@dps170.org
   phone 815-285-8617  

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: Kenda Bailey  kbailey@dps170.org
   phone 815-284-2237   fax 815-284-1335

Activities Director: Jared Shaner  jshaner@dps170.org
   phone 815-285-8617  

Activities Director's Assistant: Kenda Bailey  kbailey@dps170.org
   phone 815-284-2237   fax 815-284-1335

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Jason Burgess  jburgess@dps170.org

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Nick Oraham  noraham@dps170.org

Boys Bowling Head Coach: Chad Bahr  cbahr421@gmail.com

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Evan Thorpe  ethorpe@dps170.org

Boys Football Head Coach: Dave Smith  dsmith@dps170.org

Boys Golf Head Coach: Lee Eastman  leastman@dps170.org

Boys Soccer Head Coach: Joshua Brigl

Boys Tennis Head Coach: Steve Boll  sboll@dps170.org

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Kel Bond  Kel.l.bond@gmail.com

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: Chris Bishop  cbishop@dps170.org

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Luke Ravlin  lravlin@dps170.org

Girls Bowling Head Coach: Larry LaCoursiere  lacoursiere1@comcast.net

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Evan Thorpe  ethorpe@dps170.org

Girls Golf Head Coach: Lee Eastman  leastman@dps170.org

Girls Softball Head Coach: Candi Rogers  Crogers@dps170.org

Girls Soccer Head Coach: Mahmoud Etemadi

Girls Tennis Head Coach: Steve Boll  sboll@dps170.org

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Brandon Woodward  bwoodward@dps170.org

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Bunyan Cocar  bunyancocar@yahoo.com

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: Courtney Bond  cbond@dps170.org

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Group Interpretation Director: Brooks Bullock  bbullock@dps170.org

Band Director: Steve Boll  sboll@dps170.org

Vocal Director: Denise Ewers  dewers@dps170.org

Marching Band Director: Steve Boll  sboll@dps170.org

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Tom Padilla  tpadilla@dps170.org

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Michelle Dewey  deweyt@live.com

Halftime Dance Coach: Monique Elmendorf  monique.corinne88@gmail.com