Des Plaines (Maine West)

* Last updated at 7:49 am on Thursday, December 14, 2017

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Maine West High School

1755 S. Wolf Rd. (Google map, other maps)

Des Plaines, IL 60018

 

Phone: 847-827-6176

Fax: 847-296-4916

School ID No.: 0415

School Web Site: west.maine207.org/

 

Enrollment: 1995

Conference(s): Central Suburban League

Nickname(s): Warriors (boys), Warriors (girls)

Colors: Columbia Blue/Gold

School Type: Public Coed

County: Cook

Cities in District: Des Plaines

Board Division: 2, Legislative District: 4

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Jarett Kirshner  jkirshner@maine207.org
   phone 847-803-5904   fax 847-803-5991

Superintendent: Ken Wallace  kwallace@maine207.org
   phone 847-696-3600   fax 847-696-3254

Superintendent's Assistant: Mary Kalou  mkalou@maine207.org

Principal: Audrey Haugan  ahaugan@maine207.org
   phone 847-827-6176   fax 847-296-4916

Principal's Assistant: Mary Ellen Davidsen  mdavidsen@maine207.org
   phone 847-827-6176   fax 847-296-4916

Asst. Principal: John Aldworth  jaldworth@maine207.org
   phone 847-803-5932  

Boys Athletic Director: Jarett Kirshner  jkirshner@maine207.org
   phone 847-803-5904   fax 847-803-5991

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: Terri O'Connell  toconnell@maine207.org
   phone 847-803-5905   fax 847-803-5991

Asst. Boys Athletic Director: Erik McNeill  emcneill@maine207.org

Girls Athletic Director: Jarett Kirshner  jkirshner@maine207.org
   phone 847-803-5904   fax 847-803-5991

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: Terri O'Connell  toconnell@maine207.org
   phone 847-803-5905   fax 847-803-5991

Asst. Girls Athletic Director: Erik McNeill  emcneill@maine207.org

Activities Director: John Aldworth  jaldworth@maine207.org
   phone 847-803-5932  

Activities Director: Patrick Barnett  pbarnett@maine207.org
   phone 847-803-5908   fax 847-627-3938

Activities Director's Assistant: Denise Wiejhner  dweijhner@maine207.org
   phone 847-803-5933   fax 847-296-4916

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Mike Randazzo  mrandazzo@maine207.org

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Tom Prokopij  tprokopij@maine207.org

Boys Bowling Head Coach: Michael Murin  mmurin@maine207.org

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Andy Trotter  atrotter@maine207.org

Boys Diving Head Coach: Mike Tuntland  mtuntland@maine207.org

Boys Football Head Coach: Jason Kradman  jkradman@maine207.org

Boys Golf Head Coach: Mike Godlewski  mgodlewski@maine207.org

Boys Soccer Head Coach: Al Matan  amatan@maine207.org

Boys Swimming & Diving Head Coach: Bob Bruggeman  rbruggeman@maine207.org

Boys Tennis Head Coach: Derrick Swistak  dswistak@maine207.org

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Andy Trotter  atrotter@maine207.org

Boys Volleyball Head Coach: Michael O'Brill  mobrill@maine207.org

Boys Water Polo Head Coach: Zach Zambelli  zzambelli@maine207.org

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: Chris Brassell  cbrassell@maine207.org

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Badminton Head Coach: Michael Murin  mmurin@maine207.org

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Kim deMarigny  kdemarigny@maine207.org

Girls Bowling Head Coach: Michael Murin  mmurin@maine207.org

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Gregory Regalado  gregalado@maine207.org

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: Christina Voltaire  cvoltaire@maine207.org

Competitive Dance Head Coach: Anna Marchionna  amarchionna@maine207.org

Girls Diving Head Coach: Mike Tuntland  mtuntland@maine207.org

Girls Golf Head Coach: John Hauenstein  jhauenstein@maine207.org

Girls Gymnastics Head Coach: Amanda Harrison  aharrison@maine207.org

Girls Softball Head Coach: Jim Dvorak  Jdvorak@maine207.org

Girls Soccer Head Coach: Jeff Bishop  jbishop@maine207.org

Girls Swimming & Diving Head Coach: Ryan Claus  rclaus@maine207.org

Girls Tennis Head Coach: Michael Murin  mmurin@maine207.org

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Gregory Regalado  gregalado@maine207.org

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Michael Cott  mjcott@cps.edu

Girls Water Polo Head Coach: Andrew Schneider  aschneider@maine207.org

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: Ryan Melligan  rmelligan@maine207.org

Certified Athletic Trainer: Chelsea Driver  chelsea.driver.cd@gmail.com

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Chess Coach: Robert Rasmussen

Debate Coach: TBA

Drama Director: David Harmon  dharmon@maine207.org

Speech Coach: Chris Baldwin  cbaldwin@maine207.org

Newspaper Adviser: Laurie McGowan  lmcgowan@maine207.org

Band Director: Bernie Gerstmayr  bgerstmayr@maine207.org

Orchestra Director: Daniella Valdez  Dvaldez@maine207.org

Vocal Director: James Schiffer  jschiffer@maine207.org

Marching Band Director: Bernie Gerstmayr  bgerstmayr@maine207.org

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Brian Kay  bkay@maine207.org

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Todd Ruder  truder@maine207.org

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Christina Voltaire  cvoltaire@maine207.org

Halftime Dance Coach: Anna Marchionna  amarchionna@maine207.org

Student Council Adviser: Samantha Archer  Sarcher@maine207.org