DeKalb

* Last updated at 7:45 am on Monday, December 11, 2017

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

DeKalb High School

501 W. Dresser Rd. (Google map, other maps)

DeKalb, IL 60115

 

Phone: 815-754-2148

Fax: 815-754-2132

School ID No.: 0411

School Web Site: il.8to18.com/DeKalbHS

 

Enrollment: 1790

Conference(s): Northern Illinois Big 12

Nickname(s): Barbs (boys), Barbs (girls)

Colors: Orange/Black

School Type: Public Coed

County: DeKalb

Cities in District: DeKalb; Cortland; Malta

Board Division: 2, Legislative District: 5

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Nicolas Kearfott  nicolas.kearfott@d428.org
   phone 815-754-2116   fax 815-754-2132

Superintendent: Jamie Craven  Jamie.Craven@d428.org

Principal: James Horne  James.Horne@d428.org

Principal's Assistant: Kelly Thomas  kelly.thomas@dist428.org

Boys Athletic Director: Nicolas Kearfott  nicolas.kearfott@d428.org
   phone 815-754-2116   fax 815-754-2132

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: Mishelle Rodgers  mishelle.rodgers@d428.org
   phone 815-754-2148   fax 815-754-2132

Asst. Boys Athletic Director: Mark Sykes  mark.sykes@d428.org

Girls Athletic Director: Nicolas Kearfott  nicolas.kearfott@d428.org
   phone 815-754-2116   fax 815-754-2132

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: Mishelle Rodgers  mishelle.rodgers@d428.org
   phone 815-754-2148   fax 815-754-2132

Asst. Girls Athletic Director: Mark Sykes  mark.sykes@d428.org

Activities Director: Nicolas Kearfott  nicolas.kearfott@d428.org
   phone 815-754-2116   fax 815-754-2132

Activities Director's Assistant: Kelly Thomas  kelly.thomas@dist428.org

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Dedric Wright  dedric.wright@d428.org

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Al Biancalana  albert.biancalana@d428.org

Boys Bowling Head Coach: Allen Collins  almo1981@aol.com

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Mike Wolf  mike.wolf@d428.org

Boys Football Head Coach: Matt Weckler  matt.weckler@d428.org

Boys Golf Head Coach: John Cordes  john.cordes@d428.org

Boys Soccer Head Coach: Brent McIntosh  brent.mcintosh@d428.org

Boys Swimming & Diving Head Coach: Melanie Chambers  melanie.chambers@d428.org

Boys Tennis Head Coach: Brad Bjelk  bradley.bjelk@d428.org

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Tim Holt  tim.holt@d428.org

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: Sam Hiatt  samniu133@yahoo.com

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Badminton Head Coach: Zachary Effler  zachary.effler@gmail.com

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Tyler Bantz  tylerbantz@yahoo.com

Girls Bowling Head Coach: Mike Davis  mike.davis@d428.org

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Mike Wolf  mike.wolf@d428.org

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: Gabriela Busse  gabriela.busse@d428.org

Competitive Dance Head Coach: Alexandria Valkner  allie.valkner@yahoo.com

Girls Golf Head Coach: John Cordes  john.cordes@d428.org

Girls Gymnastics Head Coach: Andy Morreale  mrenergym@aol.com

Girls Softball Head Coach: Jeff Davis  Jeff.davis@d428.org

Girls Soccer Head Coach: PJ Hamilton  patrick.hamilton@d428.org

Girls Swimming & Diving Head Coach: Melanie Chambers  melanie.chambers@d428.org

Girls Tennis Head Coach: Brad Bjelk  bradley.bjelk@d428.org

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Tywon Green  Tywon.green@d428.org

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Jamie DiMaggio  jdimaggio@clubfusionvb.org

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: Karly Davis  Karly.Davis@d428.org

Certified Athletic Trainer: Leah Pataki  patakiatc@gmail.com

Certified Athletic Trainer: Nate Viland  nate.viland@d428.org

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Bass Fishing Coach: Dave Elliott  dave.elliott@d428.org

Bass Fishing Coach: Brad Hatfield  bhatfield@ccillinois.com

Bass Fishing Coach: Scott Schumacher  scott.schumacher@d428.org

Chess Coach: Gail Cappeart  gail.cappaert@d428.org

Speech Coach: TJ Fontana  TFONTANA@d428.org

Speech Coach: Greg Solomon  Greg.Solomon@d428.org

Newspaper Adviser: Colleen Solomon  Colleen.Solamon@d428.org

Band Director: Steve Lundin  steve.lundin@d428.org

Orchestra Director: Sheila Felder  sheila.felder@d428.org

Vocal Director: Travis Erikson  terikson@d428.org

Marching Band Director: Steve Lundin  steve.lundin@d428.org

Scholastic Bowl Coach: TBA

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Gabriela Busse  gabriela.busse@d428.org

Halftime Dance Coach: Alexandria Valkner  allie.valkner@yahoo.com

Student Council Adviser: TBA