Deerfield (H.S.)

* Last updated at 7:37 am on Friday, October 20, 2017

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Deerfield High School

1959 N. Waukegan Rd. (Google map, other maps)

Deerfield, IL 60015-1897

 

Phone: 224-632-3000

Fax: 224-632-3701

School ID No.: 0410

School Web Site: www.dist113.org/dhs/index.html

 

Enrollment: 1635

Conference(s): Central Suburban League

Nickname(s): Warriors (boys), Warriors (girls)

Colors: Red/Gray

School Type: Public Coed

County: Lake

Cities in District: Deerfield 17,430; Highland Park 30,611; Bannockburn; Riverwoods

Board Division: 2, Legislative District: 6

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Robert Ruiz  rruiz@dist113.org
   phone 224-632-3111   fax 224-632-3701

Superintendent: Christopher Dignam  cdignam@dist113.org
   phone 224-765-1000   fax 224-765-1060

Principal: Kathryn Anderson  kanderson@dist113.org

Principal's Assistant: Marilena Fiore  mfiore@dist113.org
   phone 224-632-3010   fax 224-632-3700

Boys Athletic Director: Robert Ruiz  rruiz@dist113.org
   phone 224-632-3111   fax 224-632-3701

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: Ciara Kissane  ckissane@dist113.org

Asst. Boys Athletic Director: Nathan Flannery  nflannery@dist113.org
   phone 224-632-3112   fax 224-632-3701

Girls Athletic Director: Robert Ruiz  rruiz@dist113.org
   phone 224-632-3111   fax 224-632-3701

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: Ciara Kissane  ckissane@dist113.org

Asst. Girls Athletic Director: Nathan Flannery  nflannery@dist113.org
   phone 224-632-3112   fax 224-632-3701

Activities Director: Brian Verisario  bverisario@dist113.org
   phone 224-632-3020   fax 224-632-3700

Activities Director's Assistant: Bettie Liberles  bliberles@dist113.org
   phone 224-632-3012   fax 224-632-3700

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Kevin Marsh  kmarsh@dist113.org

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Dan McKendrick  dmckendrick@dist113.org

Boys Bowling Head Coach: Peter Cullen  pcullen@dist113.org

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Scott Friedlander  sfriedlander@dist113.org

Boys Diving Head Coach: Doug Foerch  dfoerch@dist113.org

Boys Football Head Coach: Steve Winiecki  swiniecki@dist113.org

Boys Golf Head Coach: Brian Gryn  bgryn@dist113.org

Boys Gymnastics Head Coach: Doug Foerch  dfoerch@dist113.org

Boys Lacrosse Head Coach: TBA

Boys Soccer Head Coach: Elliott Hurtig  ehurtig@dist113.org

Boys Swimming & Diving Head Coach: John Sullivan  jsullivan@dist113.org

Boys Tennis Head Coach: Josh Leighton  jleighton@dist113.org

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Ryan Brown  rbrown@dist113.org

Boys Volleyball Head Coach: Eugene Chung  echung@dist113.org

Boys Water Polo Head Coach: Ian Sokoloski  isokoloski@dist113.org

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: Marc Pechter  mpechter@dist113.org

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Badminton Head Coach: Blanche Esgar  besgar@dist113.org

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Danielle Ripkey  dripkey@dist113.org

Girls Bowling Head Coach: Peter Cullen  pcullen@dist113.org

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Jeff Beaumont  jbeaumont@dist113.org

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: Megan Bergman  mbergman1199@gmail.com

Competitive Dance Head Coach: Mollie Kaplan  mkaplan@dist113.org

Girls Diving Head Coach: Doug Foerch  dfoerch@dist113.org

Girls Field Hockey Head Coach: Sam Ford  sford@dist113.org

Girls Golf Head Coach: Tim Bleck  tbleck@dist113.org

Girls Gymnastics Head Coach: Kimmy Powers  kpowers@dist113.org

Girls Lacrosse Head Coach: Florin Mitran  fmitran@dist113.org

Girls Softball Head Coach: Sarah Douglas  sdouglas@dist113.org

Girls Soccer Head Coach: Rich Grady  rgrady@dist113.org

Girls Swimming & Diving Head Coach: John Sullivan  jsullivan@dist113.org

Girls Tennis Head Coach: Rich Koukol  rkoukol@dist113.org

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Sam Ford  sford@dist113.org

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Blake Orlov  borlov@dist113.org

Girls Water Polo Head Coach: Tiffany Urbanski  turbanski@dist113.org

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: Melissa Boger  mboger@dist113.org

Certified Athletic Trainer: Phil Sliwa  psliwa@dist113.org

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Bass Fishing Coach: TBA

Chess Coach: Ken Williams  KWilliams@dist113.org

Debate Coach: TBA

Speech Coach: TBA

Newspaper Adviser: TBA

Band Director: Dan Brame  dbrame@dist113.org

Orchestra Director: Ron Velleuer  rvelleuer@d113.lake.k12.il.us

Vocal Director: TBA

Marching Band Director: Dan Brame  dbrame@dist113.org

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Marty Esgar  mesgar@dist113.org

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: TBA

Student Council Adviser: TBA