Darien (Hinsdale South)

* Last updated at 7:44 am on Monday, December 11, 2017

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Hinsdale South High School

7401 Clarendon Hills Rd. (Google map, other maps)

Darien, IL 60561

 

Phone: 630-468-4000

Fax: 630-887-1759

School ID No.: 0405

School Web Site: d86.hinsdale86.org/

 

NOTE: variance of 73 for 2015-16. 1632-73=1559

 

Enrollment: 1507

Conference(s): West Suburban

Nickname(s): Hornets (boys), Hornets (girls)

Colors: Black/Gold

School Type: Public Coed

County: DuPage

Cities in District: Darien; Willowbrook; Burr Ridge; Hinsdale; Clarendon Hills; Oak Brook

Board Division: 3, Legislative District: 7

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Art Ostrow  aostrow@hinsdale86.org
   phone 630-468-4240   fax 630-887-1759

Superintendent: Bruce Law  blaw@hinsdale86.org
   phone 630-655-6108   fax 630-325-9153

Principal: Arwen Pokorny Lyp  apokorny@hinsdale86.org
   phone 630-468-4210  

Principal's Assistant: Marina Kucera  mkucera@hinsdale86.org

Boys Athletic Director: Art Ostrow  aostrow@hinsdale86.org
   phone 630-468-4240   fax 630-887-1759

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: Christy Langosch  Clangosc@hinsdale86.org
   phone 630-468-4241   fax 630-887-1759

Girls Athletic Director: Art Ostrow  aostrow@hinsdale86.org
   phone 630-468-4240   fax 630-887-1759

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: Christy Langosch  Clangosc@hinsdale86.org
   phone 630-468-4241   fax 630-887-1759

Activities Director: Katie Tosh  ktosh@hinsdale86.org
   phone 630-468-4561  

Activities Director's Assistant: Tricia McIlwee  tmcilwee@hinsdale86.org

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Paul Hoel  phoel@hinsdale86.org

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Brett Moore  bmoore@hinsdale86.org

Boys Bowling Head Coach: Kraig Conyer  kconyer@hinsdale86.org

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Jim Dickerson  jdickers@hinsdale86.org

Boys Diving Head Coach: Sara Johnson  sjohnson@hinsdale86.org

Boys Football Head Coach: Mike Barry  mbarry@hinsdale86.org

Boys Golf Head Coach: John Richerson  jricherson@hinsdale86.org

Boys Gymnastics Head Coach: Jarrod Amolsch  jamolsch@hinsdale86.org

Boys Soccer Head Coach: Danny Makaric  dmakaric@hinsdale86.org

Boys Swimming & Diving Head Coach: Elizabeth Walker  ewalker@hinsdale86.org

Boys Tennis Head Coach: Steve Snider  ssnider@hinsdale86.org

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Dean Norman  dnorman@hinsdale86.org

Boys Volleyball Head Coach: Joe Lencioni  jlencion@hinsdale86.org

Boys Water Polo Head Coach: Elizabeth Walker  ewalker@hinsdale86.org

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: Robert O'Brien  robrien@hinsdale86.org

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Badminton Head Coach: John Charters  jcharter@hinsdale86.org

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Jennifer Belmonte  jbelmont@hinsdale86.org

Girls Bowling Head Coach: Carrie Nelson  cnelson@hinsdale86.org

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Gail Huster  ghuster@hinsdale86.org

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: Kearsten Nardulli  knardull@hinsdale86.org

Competitive Dance Head Coach: Courtney Gillette  cgillett@hinsdale86.org

Girls Diving Head Coach: Sara Johnson  sjohnson@hinsdale86.org

Girls Golf Head Coach: Julie Sweet  jsweet@hinsdale86.org

Girls Gymnastics Head Coach: Jarrod Amolsch  jamolsch@hinsdale86.org

Girls Softball Head Coach: Kelly Van Hout  kvanhout@hinsdale86.org

Girls Soccer Head Coach: Jennifer Belmonte  jbelmont@hinsdale86.org

Girls Swimming & Diving Head Coach: Elizabeth Walker  ewalker@hinsdale86.org

Girls Tennis Head Coach: Steve Snider  ssnider@hinsdale86.org

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Matthew Guritz  mguritz@hinsdale86.org

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Alison Balmer  abalmer@hinsdale86.org

Girls Water Polo Head Coach: TBA

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: Nate Zarembski  nate.zarembski@athletico.com

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Bass Fishing Coach: Jim Bondi  jbondi@hinsdale86.org

Chess Coach: Tony Malone  tmalone@hinsdale86.org

Drama Director: Danny Yuska  dyuska@hinsdale86.org

Speech Coach: Danny Yuska  dyuska@hinsdale86.org

Newspaper Adviser: Brian Thelen  bthelen@hinsdale86.org

Yearbook Adviser: Jim Kelly  JimKelly@hinsdale86.org

Broadcasting Adviser: Josh Caputo  jcaputo@hinsdale86.org

Band Director: Patrick Maag  pmaag@hinsdale86.org

Orchestra Director: Patrick Maag  pmaag@hinsdale86.org

Vocal Director: Patrick Maag  pmaag@hinsdale86.org

Marching Band Director: Patrick Maag  pmaag@hinsdale86.org

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Paul Faeh  pfaeh@hinsdale86.org

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Kearsten Nardulli  knardull@hinsdale86.org

Student Council Adviser: Shannon Hettinger  shettinger@hinsdale86.org