Danville (H.S.)

* Last updated at 2:10 pm on Tuesday, December 12, 2017

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Danville High School

202 E. Fairchild (Google map, other maps)

Danville, IL 61832

 

Phone: 217-444-1504

Fax: 217-444-1559

School ID No.: 0403

School Web Site: www.danville118.org

 

Enrollment: 1533

Conference(s): Big Twelve

Nickname(s): Vikings (boys), Vikings (girls)

Colors: Maroon/White

School Type: Public Coed

County: Vermilion

Cities in District: Danville 39,000

Board Division: 5, Legislative District: 13

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: B.J. Luke  luker@danville118.org
   phone 217-444-1555   fax 217-444-1559

Superintendent: Alicia Geddis  GeddisA@danville118.org

Principal: Kim Norton  NortonK@danville118.org

Principal's Assistant: Joyce Spillman  spillmanj@danville118.org

Boys Athletic Director: B.J. Luke  luker@danville118.org
   phone 217-444-1555   fax 217-444-1559

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: Nancy Taylor  taylorn@danville118.org
   phone 217-444-1556   fax 217-444-1559

Girls Athletic Director: B.J. Luke  luker@danville118.org
   phone 217-444-1555   fax 217-444-1559

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: Nancy Taylor  taylorn@danville118.org
   phone 217-444-1556   fax 217-444-1559

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Michael Dokey  DokeyM@danville118.org

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Ted Houpt  houptt@danville118.org

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Todd Orvis  orvist@danville118.org

Boys Football Head Coach: Marcus Forrest  marcus.forrest5@gmail.com

Boys Golf Head Coach: Brett Springer  springerb@danville118.org

Boys Soccer Head Coach: Chris Griffin

Boys Swimming & Diving Head Coach: Jeff Davis  DavisJ4@danville118.org

Boys Tennis Head Coach: Scott Burgess  BurgessS@danville118.org

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Steve Luke  lukes@danville118.org

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: Terrence Tetter  TetterT@danville118.org

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Demetric Hightower  HightowerD4@danville118.org

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Todd Orvis  orvist@danville118.org

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: Stephanie Dale  DaleS@danville118.org

Competitive Dance Head Coach: Holly LeMier  hlemier@icloud.com

Girls Diving Head Coach: TBA

Girls Golf Head Coach: Brett Springer  springerb@danville118.org

Girls Softball Head Coach: Corey Pullin  pullinc@danville118.org

Girls Soccer Head Coach: Katie Gremar  GremarK@danville118.org

Girls Swimming & Diving Head Coach: Jeff Davis  DavisJ4@danville118.org

Girls Tennis Head Coach: Mark Bacys  bacysm@danville118.org

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: B.J. Luke  luker@danville118.org

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Chelsea Robinson  RobinsonC@danville118.org

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: Dale Hemker  hemkerd@danville118.org

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Chess Coach: Matthew Jachimiec  JachimiecM@danville118.org

Debate Coach: TBA

Drama Director: TBA

Speech Coach: Liana Alcantara  alcantaral@danville.k12.il.us

Band Director: TBA

Orchestra Director: TBA

Vocal Director: TBA

Marching Band Director: TBA

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Dan Hile  HileD@danville118.org

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: TBA

Halftime Dance Coach: TBA

Student Council Adviser: TBA