Dakota

* Last updated at 7:49 am on Thursday, July 19, 2018

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Dakota High School

300 Campus Drive (Google map, other maps)

Dakota, IL 61018-9802

 

Phone: 844-632-5682

Fax: 815-449-2322

School Web Site: 300 Campus Drive

 

Enrollment: 250

Conference(s): Northwest Upstate Illini

Nickname(s): Indians (boys), Lady Indians (girls)

Colors: Maroon/White

School Type: Public Coed

County: Stephenson

Cities in District: Dakota 500; Davis 700; Rock City 315; Rock Grove 50

Board Division: 4, Legislative District: 10

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Jason Grey  jgrey@dakota201.com

Superintendent: Robert Prusator  rprusator@dakota201.com
   phone 815-449-2832   fax 815-449-2459

Principal: Jason Grey  jgrey@dakota201.com

Principal's Assistant: Holly Olson  holson@dakota201.com

Boys Athletic Director: Chad Ferguson  cferguson@dakota201.com
   phone 815-449-2812  

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: Tina Schlueter  tschlueter@dakota201.com
   phone 815-449-2812   fax 815-449-2322

Girls Athletic Director: Chad Ferguson  cferguson@dakota201.com
   phone 815-449-2812  

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: Tina Schlueter  tschlueter@dakota201.com
   phone 815-449-2812   fax 815-449-2322

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Sam Knaack  sknaack@dakota201.com

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Mike Bartelt  mbartelt@cusd322.org

Boys Football Head Coach: Joseph Free  jfree@dakota201.com

Boys Golf Head Coach: Devin Martens  dmartens@dakota201.com

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Steve Olson  solson848@yahoo.com

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: Pete Alber  pete@protocutter.com

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Kevin Cline  kcline@dakota201.com

Girls Golf Head Coach: Jill Spielman  jspielman@dakota201.com

Girls Softball Head Coach: Jeff Kinney  jkinney@dakota201.com

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Carrie Tresemer  ctresemer@dakota201.com

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Kim Toelke  kjtoelke@gmail.com

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: Katie Benning  katie.benning@monroeclinic.org

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Drama Director: TBA

Speech Coach: TBA

Band Director: Annette Hackbarth  ahackbarth@dakota201.com

Orchestra Director: Annette Hackbarth  ahackbarth@dakota201.com

Vocal Director: Jennifer Fox  jfox@dakota201.com

Marching Band Director: Annette Hackbarth  ahackbarth@dakota201.com

Scholastic Bowl Coach: TBA

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Angie Litow  LLSmty1@aol.com

Halftime Dance Coach: TBA

Student Council Adviser: Michelle Shippy  mshippy@dakota201.com