Champaign (St. Thomas More)

* Last updated at 7:45 am on Thursday, December 14, 2017

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

The High School of Saint Thomas More

3901 North Mattis Ave. (Google map, other maps)

Champaign, IL 61822

 

Phone: 217-352-7210

Fax: 217-352-7213

School ID No.: 0358

School Web Site: www.hs-stm.org

 

Enrollment: 295 / 486.75 (multiplied)

Conference(s): Illini Prairie

Nickname(s): Sabers (boys), Sabers (girls)

Colors: Gold/Hunter Green

School Type: Non-Public Coed

County: Champaign

Board Division: 5, Legislative District: 13

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Jason Schreder  jschreder@hs-stm.org

Principal: Jason Schreder  jschreder@hs-stm.org

Principal's Assistant: Dianna Oliveira  doliveira@hs-stm.org
   phone 217-352-7210   fax 217-352-7213

Boys Athletic Director: Josh Hinkley  jhinkley@hs-stm.org

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: Heidi Waddell  hwaddell@hs-stm.org

Girls Athletic Director: Krista Hinkley  khinkley@hs-stm.org
   phone 217-352-7210  

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: Heidi Waddell  hwaddell@hs-stm.org

Activities Director: Krista Hinkley  khinkley@hs-stm.org
   phone 217-352-7210  

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Scott Runyan  runyan94@gmail.com

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Matt Kelley

Boys Bowling Head Coach: Theodore Burgin  Tjburgi3@illinois.edu

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Andrew Wszalek  wszalek1@illinois.edu

Boys Football Head Coach: Nathan Watson  Go.Saber.Football@gmail.com

Boys Golf Head Coach: Mark Tate  markctate@comcast.net

Boys Soccer Head Coach: James Johnson  jjohnson@hs-stm.org

Boys Swimming & Diving Head Coach: TBA

Boys Tennis Head Coach: TBA

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Caleb Ball  cjball09@gmail.com

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: Mark Mammen  mmammen@hs-stm.org

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Tom Garriott  tomgarriott@yahoo.com

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Tessa Hanlon  thanlon@hs-stm.org

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: TBA

Girls Golf Head Coach: Pat Hettermann  phettermann@gmail.com

Girls Softball Head Coach: Vicki Roberts  vroberts1@marykay.com

Girls Soccer Head Coach: James Johnson  jjohnson@hs-stm.org

Girls Swimming & Diving Head Coach: Angeline Deptula  Atangora@gmail.com

Girls Tennis Head Coach: Jim Tressler

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Tessa Hanlon  thanlon@hs-stm.org

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Stan Bergman  sbergman3170@gmail.com

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: Blake Stelzriede  blake.stelzriede@carle.com

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Band Director: Stefanie Davis  sdavis@hs-stm.org

Marching Band Director: Stefanie Davis  sdavis@hs-stm.org

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Colten Maertens  cmaertens@hs-stm.org

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Shelly Damore  shelly.damore@gmail.com

Student Council Adviser: Krista Hinkley  khinkley@hs-stm.org