Champaign (St. Thomas More)

* Last updated at 2:57 pm on Wednesday, November 14, 2018

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

The High School of Saint Thomas More

3901 North Mattis Ave. (Google map, other maps)

Champaign, IL 61822

 

Phone: 217-352-7210

Fax: 217-352-7213

School Web Site: www.hs-stm.org

 

Enrollment: 267 / 440.55 (multiplied)

Conference(s): Illini Prairie

Nickname(s): Sabers (boys), Sabers (girls)

Colors: Gold/Hunter Green

School Type: Non-Public Coed

County: Champaign

Board Division: 5, Legislative District: 13

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Jason Schreder  jschreder@hs-stm.org

Principal: Jason Schreder  jschreder@hs-stm.org

Principal's Assistant: Dianna Oliveira  doliveira@hs-stm.org
   phone 217-352-7210   fax 217-352-7213

Boys Athletic Director: Josh Hinkley  jhinkley@hs-stm.org

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: Beth Baillon  bbaillon@hs-stm.org

Girls Athletic Director: Krista Hinkley  khinkley@hs-stm.org
   phone 217-352-7210  

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: Beth Baillon  bbaillon@hs-stm.org

Activities Director: Krista Hinkley  khinkley@hs-stm.org
   phone 217-352-7210  

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Scott Runyan  runyan94@gmail.com

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Alex Anderson  alex.t.anderson@gmail.com

Boys Bowling Head Coach: Theodore Burgin  Tjburgi3@illinois.edu

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Andrew Wszalek  wszalek1@illinois.edu

Boys Football Head Coach: Nathan Watson  Go.Saber.Football@gmail.com

Boys Golf Head Coach: Greg Flesher  pgagreg67@aol.com

Boys Soccer Head Coach: James Johnson  jjohnson@hs-stm.org

Boys Swimming Head Coach: TBA

Boys Tennis Head Coach: Jason Scicchitano  jjs4ck@virginia.edu

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Caleb Ball  cjball09@gmail.com

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: Mark Mammen  mmammen@hs-stm.org

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Ashley VanEtten

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Olivia Martin  oliviamartin0520@gmail.com

Girls Golf Head Coach: Alan Dodds  alandodds@comcast.net

Girls Softball Head Coach: Rush Record  rushrecord@gmail.com

Girls Soccer Head Coach: James Johnson  jjohnson@hs-stm.org

Girls Swimming Head Coach: Angeline Deptula  adeptula@hs-stm.org

Girls Tennis Head Coach: John Schmitt  schmittzu@earthlink.net

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: TBA

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Stan Bergman  sbergman3170@gmail.com

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: Kathleen Morrison  Kathleen.Morrison@carle.com

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Band Director: Mason Manint  mmanint@hs-stm.org

Marching Band Director: TBA

Scholastic Bowl Coach: TBA

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Shelly Damore  shelly.damore@gmail.com