Country Club Hills (Hillcrest)

* Last updated at 7:37 am on Tuesday, October 17, 2017

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Hillcrest High School

17401 South Pulaski (Google map, other maps)

Country Club Hills, IL 60478

 

Phone: 708-799-7000

Fax: 708-799-0402

School ID No.: 0347

 

Enrollment: 1111

Conference(s): South Suburban

Nickname(s): Hawks (boys), Lady Hawks (girls)

Colors: Columbia Blue/Navy Blue/White

School Type: Public Coed

County: Cook

Cities in District: Country Club Hills 15,431; Hazel Crest 14,000; Markham 15,500

Board Division: 3, Legislative District: 8

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Renee Simms  rsimms@bhsd228.com
   phone 708-799-7000.4800   fax 708-799-0402

Superintendent: Bill Kendall  wkendall@bhsd228.com
   phone 708-389-1175   fax 708-389-2552

Principal: Renee Simms  rsimms@bhsd228.com
   phone 708-799-7000.4800   fax 708-799-0402

Principal's Assistant: TBA

Boys Athletic Director: Lisa Wunar  lwunar@bhsd228.com
   phone 708-647-4821   fax 708-799-7197

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: Don Houston  dhouston@bhsd228.com

Girls Athletic Director: Lisa Wunar  lwunar@bhsd228.com
   phone 708-647-4821   fax 708-799-7197

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: Don Houston  dhouston@bhsd228.com

Activities Director: Maurice Young  myoung@bhsd228.com
   phone 708-647-4804   fax 708-799-0402

Activities Director's Assistant: TBA

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Eric Johnson  ejohnson@bhsd228.com

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Don Houston  dhouston@bhsd228.com

Boys Bowling Head Coach: Robert Fantozzi  rfantozzi@bhsd228.com

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Justin Edgecombe  jedgecombe@bhsd228.com

Boys Football Head Coach: Morgan Weaver  Mweaver09@winona.edu

Boys Golf Head Coach: Eric Johnson  ejohnson@bhsd228.com

Boys Tennis Head Coach: Chris Hennessy  chennessy@bhsd228.com

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Justin Edgecombe  jedgecombe@bhsd228.com

Boys Water Polo Head Coach: TBA

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: TBA

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Rex Martin  rmartin@bhsd228.com

Girls Bowling Head Coach: Robert Davis  rdavis@bhsd228.com

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Dave Braden  dbraden@bhsd228.com

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: Sade Donald  sdonald@bhsd228.com

Competitive Dance Head Coach: Michelle Youngberg  myoungberg@bhsd228.com

Girls Golf Head Coach: Eric Johnson  ejohnson@bhsd228.com

Girls Softball Head Coach: Camille Offord  cscott-offord@bhsd228.com

Girls Tennis Head Coach: Chris Hennessy  chennessy@bhsd228.com

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Artkeyta Moore-Edison  amoore-edison@bhsd228.com

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Courtney Stansberry  cstansberry@bhsd228.com

Girls Water Polo Head Coach: TBA

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: Tim Higgins  thiggins@bhsd228.com

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Chess Coach: Paul Switzer  pswitzer@bhsd228.com

Drama Director: Greg Fitch  gfitch@bhsd228.com

Speech Coach: TBA

Newspaper Adviser: Amy Maniatis  amaniatis@bhsd228.com

Band Director: Valeaka Freeman  vfreeman@bhsd228.com

Orchestra Director: TBA

Vocal Director: Valeaka Freeman  vfreeman@bhsd228.com

Marching Band Director: Valeaka Freeman  vfreeman@bhsd228.com

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Paul Switzer  pswitzer@bhsd228.com

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Sade Donald  sdonald@bhsd228.com

Halftime Dance Coach: Michelle Youngberg  myoungberg@bhsd228.com

Student Council Adviser: TBA