Coal City

* Last updated at 2:10 pm on Tuesday, December 12, 2017

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Coal City High School

655 W. Division St. (Google map, other maps)

Coal City, IL 60416

 

Phone: 815-634-2396

Fax: 815-634-2313

School ID No.: 0339

School Web Site: www.coalcity.k12.il.us/cchs/index.htm

 

Enrollment: 636

Conference(s): Interstate Eight

Nickname(s): Coalers (boys), Lady Coalers (girls)

Colors: Dark Green/White/Gold

School Type: Public Coed

County: Grundy

Cities in District: Coal City; Diamond; Carbon Hill

Board Division: 3, Legislative District: 9

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Mitch Hamann  mhamann@coalcityschools.org
   phone 815-634-2396.1803   fax 815-634-2313

Superintendent: Kent Bugg  kbugg@coalcityschools.org
   phone 815-634-2287.2102   fax 815-634-8775

Principal: Mitch Hamann  mhamann@coalcityschools.org
   phone 815-634-2396.1803   fax 815-634-2313

Principal's Assistant: Jennifer Kenney  jkenney@coalcityschools.org

Boys Athletic Director: Dan Hutchings  dhutchings@coalcityschools.org
   phone 815-634-2396.1813   fax 815-634-2313

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: Andrea Huston  ahuston@coalcityschools.org

Asst. Boys Athletic Director: Tom Ruzinok  truzinok@coalcityschools.org

Girls Athletic Director: Dan Hutchings  dhutchings@coalcityschools.org
   phone 815-634-2396.1813   fax 815-634-2313

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: Andrea Huston  ahuston@coalcityschools.org

Asst. Girls Athletic Director: Tom Ruzinok  truzinok@coalcityschools.org

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Greg Wills  gwills@coalcityschools.org

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Keith Kiper  kkiper@coalcityschools.org

Boys Football Head Coach: Dan Hutchings  dhutchings@coalcityschools.org

Boys Golf Head Coach: Harlan Kennell  hkennell@coalcityschools.org

Boys Soccer Head Coach: Steven McCleary  smccleary@coalcityschools.org

Boys Tennis Head Coach: Jeremy Unger  junger@coalcityschools.org

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Dale Koepnick  dkoepnick@coalcityschools.org

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: Mark Masters  mmasters@coalcityschools.org

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Brad Schmitt  bschmitt@coalcityschools.org

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: Andrea Huston  ahuston@coalcityschools.org

Competitive Dance Head Coach: Jessica Zierman  jzierman@coalcityschools.org

Girls Golf Head Coach: Harlan Kennell  hkennell@coalcityschools.org

Girls Softball Head Coach: Stephanie Harmon  sharmon@coalcityschools.org

Girls Soccer Head Coach: Mike Kostbade  mkostbade@coalcityschools.org

Girls Swimming & Diving Head Coach: TBA

Girls Tennis Head Coach: Matt Leman  mleman@coalcityschools.org

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Dale Koepnick  dkoepnick@coalcityschools.org

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Pam McMurtrey  pmcmurtrey@coalcityschools.org

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: Emily Edman  emily.edman@atipt.com

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Bass Fishing Coach: Tim Hanley  tjhanley@hotmail.com

Speech Coach: David Sinkular  dsinkular@coalcityschools.org

Newspaper Adviser: TBA

Band Director: Cameron Kotovsky  ckotovsky@coalcityschools.org

Vocal Director: Bonnie McDowell  bmcdowell@coalcityschools.org

Marching Band Director: Cameron Kotovsky  ckotovsky@coalcityschools.org

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Emily Johnston  ejohnston@coalcityschools.org

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: TBA

Halftime Dance Coach: TBA

Student Council Adviser: Sara Anderson  sanderson@coalcityschools.org

Student Council Adviser: J Swinney  jswinney@coalcityschools.org