Clinton

* Last updated at 7:44 am on Monday, December 11, 2017

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Clinton High School

1200 State Rt. 54 West (Google map, other maps)

Clinton, IL 61727

 

Phone: 217-935-8337

Fax: 217-935-8847

School ID No.: 0338

School Web Site: www.cusd15.org

 

Enrollment: 607

Conference(s): Central Illinois

Nickname(s): Maroons (boys), Lady Maroons (girls)

Colors: Maroon/Gold

School Type: Public Coed

County: DeWitt

Cities in District: Clinton 8,000; Kenny 400; De Witt 200; Kane 150; Hallsville 150; Midland City 100; Wapella

Board Division: 5, Legislative District: 15

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Barry Gurvey  BGurvey@cusd15.org
   phone 217-935-8337.1021   fax 217-935-8847

Superintendent: Curt Nettles  cnettles@cusd15.org
   phone 217-935-8321   fax 217-935-2300

Principal: Jerry Wayne  jwayne@cusd15.org

Principal's Assistant: Lynne Severson  lseverson@cusd15.org
   phone 217-935-8337.1001   fax 217-935-8847

Asst. Principal: Bob Svencner  bsvencner@cusd15.org
   phone 217-935-8337.1004  

Boys Athletic Director: Barry Gurvey  BGurvey@cusd15.org
   phone 217-935-8337.1021   fax 217-935-8847

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: Carrie Nixon  cnixon@cusd15.org
   phone 217-935-8337.1021   fax 217-935-8847

Girls Athletic Director: Barry Gurvey  BGurvey@cusd15.org
   phone 217-935-8337.1021   fax 217-935-8847

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: Carrie Nixon  cnixon@cusd15.org
   phone 217-935-8337.1021   fax 217-935-8847

Activities Director: Barry Gurvey  BGurvey@cusd15.org
   phone 217-935-8337.1021   fax 217-935-8847

Activities Director's Assistant: Carrie Nixon  cnixon@cusd15.org
   phone 217-935-8337.1021   fax 217-935-8847

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: John Hickman  jhickman@cusd15.org

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Clay Haurberg  chaurberg@cusd15.org

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Steve Cors  scors@cusd15.org

Boys Football Head Coach: Nick Blackburn  nblackburn@cusd15.org

Boys Golf Head Coach: Clint Lichtenwalter  lichtenwalter@clintonillinois.com

Boys Swimming & Diving Head Coach: Joshua Gibson  joshua.a.gibson@gmail.com

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Joshua McClurg  jmcclurg@cusd15.org

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: Matt Cooper  mcooper@cusd15.org

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Josh Williams  jwilliams@cusd15.org

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Steve Cors  scors@cusd15.org

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: Shawn Crandell  scrandell@cusd15.org

Competitive Dance Head Coach: Jenny Gaff  jgaff07@gmail.com

Girls Golf Head Coach: Clint Lichtenwalter  lichtenwalter@clintonillinois.com

Girls Softball Head Coach: Bill Barretts  barretts44@frontier.com

Girls Swimming & Diving Head Coach: Joshua Gibson  joshua.a.gibson@gmail.com

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Rachel Lyons

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Leann Sosamon

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Megan Callahan  mcallahan@cusd15.org

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: Eleanor Spencer  espencer@advrehab.com

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Bass Fishing Coach: Terry Ijams  ijams5@hotmail.com

Bass Fishing Coach: Jay Peterson

Band Director: Nathan Wheeler  nwheeler@cusd15.org

Vocal Director: Staci Phipps  sphipps@cusd15.org

Marching Band Director: Jeff Hendricker  jeffhendricker@cusd15.org

Marching Band Director: Nathan Wheeler  nwheeler@cusd15.org

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Kim Mast  KMast@cusd15.org

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Shawn Crandell  scrandell@cusd15.org

Halftime Dance Coach: Jenny Gaff  jgaff07@gmail.com

Student Council Adviser: Kim Mast  KMast@cusd15.org