Chillicothe (Illinois Valley Central)

* Last updated at 7:37 am on Friday, October 20, 2017

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Illinois Valley Central High School

1300 W. Sycamore St. (Google map, other maps)

Chillicothe, IL 61523

 

Phone: 309-274-5481

Fax: 309-274-8613

School ID No.: 0331

School Web Site: www.ivcschools.com

 

Enrollment: 639

Conference(s): Illini Prairie

Nickname(s): Grey Ghosts (boys), Lady Grey Ghosts (girls)

Colors: Maroon/Grey

School Type: Public Coed

County: Peoria

Cities in District: Chillicothe 6,100; Rome 1,500; Mossville 500; Edelstein; Dunlap; Peoria

Board Division: 4, Legislative District: 12

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Daniel Camp  dcamp@ivcschools.com
   phone 309-274-5481   fax 309-274-8613

Superintendent: Chad Allison  callison@ivcschools.com
   phone 309-274-5418   fax 309-274-5046

Principal: Kenton Bergman  kbergman@ivcschools.com
   phone 309-274-5481   fax 309-274-8613

Other Administrator: Jake Wall  jwall@ivcschools.com

Boys Athletic Director: Daniel Camp  dcamp@ivcschools.com
   phone 309-274-5481   fax 309-274-8613

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: Cari Horack  chorack@ivcschools.com
   phone 309-274-5481   fax 309-274-8613

Girls Athletic Director: Daniel Camp  dcamp@ivcschools.com
   phone 309-274-5481   fax 309-274-8613

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: Cari Horack  chorack@ivcschools.com
   phone 309-274-5481   fax 309-274-8613

Activities Director: Daniel Camp  dcamp@ivcschools.com
   phone 309-274-5481   fax 309-274-8613

Activities Director's Assistant: Cari Horack  chorack@ivcschools.com
   phone 309-274-5481   fax 309-274-8613

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Josh Hofer  jhofer@ivcschools.com

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Joe Mintus  jmintus@ivcschools.com

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Dennis Fraikes  dfraikes@ivcschools.com

Boys Football Head Coach: Tim Heinz  theinz@ivcschools.com

Boys Golf Head Coach: Jason Barnes  jbarnes@ivcschools.com

Boys Soccer Head Coach: Nolan Wilson  nwilson@ivcschools.com

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Dennis Fraikes  dfraikes@ivcschools.com

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: David Beck  dbeck@ivcschools.com

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: TBA

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Dennis Fraikes  dfraikes@ivcschools.com

Girls Golf Head Coach: Jason Barnes  jbarnes@ivcschools.com

Girls Softball Head Coach: Mike Berchtold  bercht98@outlook.com

Girls Soccer Head Coach: Nolan Wilson  nwilson@ivcschools.com

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Matt Russell  mrussell@ivcschools.com

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Troy Webb  twebb@ivcschools.com

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: Julia Sheen  jsheen@ivcschools.com

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Band Director: Matt Chapman  mchapman@ivcschools.com

Orchestra Director: Matt Chapman  mchapman@ivcschools.com

Vocal Director: Angie Dorough  adorough@ivcschools.com

Marching Band Director: Matt Chapman  mchapman@ivcschools.com

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Diana Hegwood  dhegwood@ivcschools.com

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Amber Rusk  arusk@ivcschools.com

Sideline Cheer Coach: Jody Tolly  jtolly@ivcschools.com

Halftime Dance Coach: Rebecca Kinnary  riverson@ivcschools.com

Student Council Adviser: Dennis Fraikes  dfraikes@ivcschools.com