Chicago Heights (Marian)

* Last updated at 7:37 am on Friday, October 20, 2017

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Marian Catholic High School

700 Ashland Ave. (Google map, other maps)

Chicago Heights, IL 60411

 

Phone: 708-755-7565

Fax: 708-756-9758

School ID No.: 0330

School Web Site: www.marianchs.com

 

Enrollment: 1001 / 1651.65 (multiplied)

Conference(s): East Suburban Catholic

Nickname(s): Spartans (boys), Spartans (girls)

Colors: Black/White/Bold Gold

School Type: Non-Public Coed

County: Cook

Board Division: 3, Legislative District: 8

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Steve Tortorello  stortorello@marianchs.com

President: Vince Krydynski  vkrydynski@marianchs.com
   phone 708-756-9767  

Principal: Steve Tortorello  stortorello@marianchs.com

Principal's Assistant: Susan Przybylo  sprzybylo@marianchs.com
   phone 708-755-7565.1743   fax 708-756-9758

Boys Athletic Director: Kevin Kelly  kkelly@marianchs.com
   phone 708-996-4640   fax 708-755-6541

Asst. Boys Athletic Director: Mike Taylor  mtaylor@marianchs.com
   phone 708-996-4647   fax 708-755-6541

Girls Athletic Director: Kevin Kelly  kkelly@marianchs.com
   phone 708-996-4640   fax 708-755-6541

Asst. Girls Athletic Director: Mike Taylor  mtaylor@marianchs.com
   phone 708-996-4647   fax 708-755-6541

Activities Director: John Kozojed  jkozojed@marianchs.com
   phone 708-755-7565.1422   fax 708-755-0042

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Anthony DeCarlo  adecarlo@marianchs.com

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Mike Taylor  mtaylor@marianchs.com

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Tim Sovereign  tsovereign@marianchs.com

Boys Football Head Coach: Sean Mele  smele@marianchs.com

Boys Golf Head Coach: Jim Mendenhall  jmendenhall@marianchs.com

Boys Soccer Head Coach: Nasser Shahtaji  samavar51@aol.com

Boys Tennis Head Coach: Scott Bodnar  sbodnar@marianchs.com

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Vince Bland  vino.bland@yahoo.com

Boys Volleyball Head Coach: David Holliday  dholliday161@gmail.com

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: Daniel Jordan  dj1096@comcast.net

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Dan Murray  dmurray@marianchs.com

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Tim Sovereign  tsovereign@marianchs.com

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: Janelle Stubbs  jstubbs2@gmail.com

Girls Golf Head Coach: Linda Gilley  gilleylaw2@yahoo.com

Girls Lacrosse Head Coach: Meaghan Beechin  mbeechin@marianchs.com

Girls Softball Head Coach: Kerri Evans  kevans@marianchs.com

Girls Soccer Head Coach: Nasser Shahtaji  samavar51@aol.com

Girls Swimming & Diving Head Coach: Maureen Van Swol  timo863@sbcglobal.net

Girls Tennis Head Coach: Scott Bodnar  sbodnar@marianchs.com

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: LaVon Burks  unvvon2@aol.com

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Ryan Summers

Girls Water Polo Head Coach: Maureen Van Swol  timo863@sbcglobal.net

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: Keith Miller  keith.miller@athletico.com

Certified Athletic Trainer: Megan Stone  mstone@athletico.com

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Debate Coach: TBA

Drama Director: Mark Donaway  mdonaway@marianchs.com

Speech Coach: Mark Donaway  mdonaway@marianchs.com

Band Director: Greg Bimm  gbimm@marianchs.com

Vocal Director: Claire Jakubisin  cjakubsin@marianchs.com

Marching Band Director: Greg Bimm  gbimm@marianchs.com

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Janelle Stubbs  jstubbs2@gmail.com

Student Council Adviser: Jennifer Lamb  jlamb@marianchs.com