Chicago Heights (Bloom Twp.)

* Last updated at 9:39 am on Monday, July 28, 2014

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Bloom Twp. High School

101 W. Tenth St. (Google map, other maps)

Chicago Heights, IL 60411

 

Phone: 708-755-1122

Fax: 708-755-1596

School ID No.: 0329

School Web Site: www.bloomdistrict206.org

 

NOTE: This is a combined interscholastic program involving two separate high schools from the same school district: Chicago Heights (Bloom) and Chicago Heights (Bloom Trail).

 

Enrollment: 3178

Conference(s): Southland

Nickname(s): Blazing Trojans (boys), Blazing Trojans (girls)

Colors: Royal Blue/Vegas Gold/White

School Type: Public Coed

County: Cook

Cities in District: Chicago Hts. 37,500; Glenwood 10,530; Ford Hts. 5,437; Steger 9,259; Sauk Village 11,000; South Chicago Hts. 3,932; Lynwood 2,500

Board Division: 3, Legislative District: 8

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Joseph Reda  jreda@sd206.org
   phone 708-755-1122.2124   fax 708-755-1596

Superintendent: Lenell Navarre  lnavarre@sd206.org
   phone 708-755-7010.1123   fax 708-755-6859

Principal: Michael Campbell  mcampbell@sd206.org
   phone 708-755-1122.2101   fax 708-755-1149

Principal: Deb Graham  dgraham@sd206.org

Principal's Assistant: Maureen Lopez  mlopez@sd206.org
   phone 708-755-1122.2102  

Boys Athletic Director: Joseph Reda  jreda@sd206.org
   phone 708-755-1122.2124   fax 708-755-1596

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: Juanita Dilbeck  jdilbeck@sd206.org
   phone 708-755-1122.2127  

Girls Athletic Director: Joseph Reda  jreda@sd206.org
   phone 708-755-1122.2124   fax 708-755-1596

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: Juanita Dilbeck  jdilbeck@sd206.org
   phone 708-755-1122.2127  

Activities Director: Tim Craddock  tcraddock@sd206.org

Activities Director: Gregory Horak  Ghorak@sd206.org
   phone 708-755-1122.2103   fax 708-755-1149

Activities Director's Assistant: Patty Martinez  pmartinez@sd206.org
   phone 708-755-1122.2104  

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Job Gunderson  jgunderson@sd206.org

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Ron Ashlaw  rashlaw@sd206.org

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Andrew Schmitt  aschmitt@sd206.org

Boys Football Head Coach: Tony Palombi  tpalombi@sd206.org

Boys Golf Head Coach: Tom Shelley  tshelley@sd206.org

Boys Soccer Head Coach: Kelly Gutierrez  kgutierrez@sd206.org

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Jeff Timms  Jtimms@sd206.org

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: Tom Tong  ttong@sd206.org

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Ron Newquist  newqu9@aol.com

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Andrew Schmitt  aschmitt@sd206.org

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: Niaya Howard-Taylor  nhoward-taylor@sd206.org

Girls Golf Head Coach: Tom Shelley  tshelley@sd206.org

Girls Softball Head Coach: Ron Giglio  rgiglio@sd206.org

Girls Soccer Head Coach: Kelly Gutierrez  kgutierrez@sd206.org

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Andrew Schmitt  aschmitt@sd206.org

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Jeanette Neubauer  jneubauer@sd206.org

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Bass Fishing Coach: TBA

Chess Coach: Stephen Had  shad@sd206.org

Drama Director: Nadima Zegar  nzegar@sd206.org

Newspaper Adviser: Stephanie Kapaldo  skapaldo@sd206.org

Band Director: David Seifert  dseifert@sd206.org

Vocal Director: Joan Reed  jreed@sd206.org

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Jon Cook  jcook@sd206.org

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Niaya Howard-Taylor  nhoward-taylor@sd206.org

Student Council Adviser: Julie Lacey  jlacey@sd206.org

Student Council Adviser: M Smith-Woods  mwoods@sd206.org