Chester

* Last updated at 7:45 am on Thursday, December 14, 2017

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Chester High School

1901 Swanwick St. (Google map, other maps)

Chester, IL 62233

 

Phone: 618-826-2302

Fax: 618-826-3723

School ID No.: 0328

School Web Site: chs.chester139.com

 

Enrollment: 311

Conference(s): Black Diamond

Nickname(s): Yellow Jackets (boys), Lady Yellow Jackets (girls)

Colors: Orange/Black

School Type: Public Coed

County: Randolph

Cities in District: Chester 5,000; Ellis Grove 300; Rockwood 150; Kaskaskia

Board Division: 7, Legislative District: 21

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Melissa Meyer  missymeyer@chester139.com
   phone 618-826-2302   fax 618-826-3723

Superintendent: Brian Pasero  brianpasero@chester139.com

Principal: Melissa Meyer  missymeyer@chester139.com
   phone 618-826-2302   fax 618-826-3723

Principal's Assistant: TBA

Asst. Principal: Jeremy Blechle  jeremyblechle@chester139.com

Boys Athletic Director: Jeremy Blechle  jeremyblechle@chester139.com

Girls Athletic Director: Jeremy Blechle  jeremyblechle@chester139.com

Activities Director: TBA

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Jim Kowzan  jameskowzan@chester139.com

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Brad Norman  bradnorman@chester139.com

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Curt Gilpin  curtgilpin28@gmail.com

Boys Football Head Coach: Bill Belton  billybelton@chester139.com

Boys Golf Head Coach: Chris Toledo  cdtoledo79@gmail.com

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Ben Hunter  benjaminhunter@chester139.com

Trap Shooting Head Coach: Dwight Lochhead  dwightlochhead@chester139.com

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Pat Knowles  jgk_757@yahoo.com

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Curt Gilpin  curtgilpin28@gmail.com

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: Rachel Marshall  rachelmarshall@chester139.com

Competitive Dance Head Coach: Adrianne Kern  brockmeyer.a@gmail.com

Girls Golf Head Coach: Chris Toledo  cdtoledo79@gmail.com

Girls Softball Head Coach: Tracy Colvis  tracycolvis@chester139.com

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Jennifer Stumpe  jennystumpe@chester139.com

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Adam Gibbs  ag99silva@gmail.com

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: TBA

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Bass Fishing Coach: Paul Estel

Drama Director: TBA

Newspaper Adviser: Mike Springston  mikespringston@chester139.com

Band Director: Steve Colonel

Vocal Director: Steve Colonel

Marching Band Director: Steve Colonel

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Carolyn Kish  carolynkish@chester139.com

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: TBA

Student Council Adviser: TBA