Charleston

* Last updated at 2:06 pm on Tuesday, December 12, 2017

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Charleston High School

1615 Lincoln Ave. (Google map, other maps)

Charleston, IL 61920

 

Phone: 217-639-5000

Fax: 217-639-5005

School ID No.: 0325

School Web Site: www.charleston.k12.il.us

 

Enrollment: 806

Conference(s): Apollo

Nickname(s): Trojans (boys), Lady Trojans (girls)

Colors: Scarlet/Gold

School Type: Public Coed

County: Coles

Cities in District: Ashmore 500; Charleston 19,900; Lerna 400

Board Division: 5, Legislative District: 14

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Norman Garrett  garrettn@charleston.k12.il.us
   phone 217-639-5026  

Superintendent: Todd Vilardo  tjvil@charleston.k12.il.us

Prinicipal: Trevor Doughty  doughtyt@charleston.k12.il.us

Principal's Assistant: Carol Lawson  celawson@charleston.k12.il.us
   phone 217-639-5006   fax 217-639-5005

Asst. Principal: Jim Wood  woodw@charleston.k12.il.us
   phone 217-639-5026   fax 217-639-5005

Boys Athletic Director: Norman Garrett  garrettn@charleston.k12.il.us
   phone 217-639-5026  

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: Carol Lawson  celawson@charleston.k12.il.us
   phone 217-639-5006   fax 217-639-5005

Girls Athletic Director: Norman Garrett  garrettn@charleston.k12.il.us
   phone 217-639-5026  

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: Carol Lawson  celawson@charleston.k12.il.us
   phone 217-639-5006   fax 217-639-5005

Activities Director: Norman Garrett  garrettn@charleston.k12.il.us
   phone 217-639-5026  

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Derrick Landrus  landrusd@charleston.k12.il.us

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Blain Mayhall  mayhallb@charleston.k12.il.us

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Brian Oakley  btsnoakley@yahoo.com

Boys Football Head Coach: Tyler Hanner  hannert@charleston.k12.il.us

Boys Golf Head Coach: Randy Harpster  rharpster@charleston.k12.il.us

Boys Soccer Head Coach: Josh Garrett  joshgarrett1976@gmail.com

Boys Swimming & Diving Head Coach: Brian Bower  bbower@co.coles.il.us

Boys Tennis Head Coach: Craig Boone  c_boone21@hotmail.com

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Abigail Schmitz  SchmitzA@charleston.k12.il.us

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: John Hansen  johnhuntinghansen@gmail.com

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Jeff Miller  millerje@charleston.k12.il.us

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: John McInerney  jpmcinerney@eiu.edu

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: Eva Higgins  higginse@charleston.k12.il.us

Competitive Dance Head Coach: Mary Buchar  bucharm@charleston.k12.il.us

Girls Golf Head Coach: Deb Landsaw  dlandsaw@consolidated.net

Girls Softball Head Coach: Blain Mayhall  mayhallb@charleston.k12.il.us

Girls Soccer Head Coach: TBA

Girls Swimming & Diving Head Coach: Dwight Pentzien  grendl8@yahoo.com

Girls Tennis Head Coach: Colton Sells  coltonsells3@yahoo.com

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Justin Tomaska  tomaskaj@charleston.k12.il.us

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Justin Tomaska  tomaskaj@charleston.k12.il.us

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: Cody Emberton  cemberton@sblhs.org

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Chess Coach: TBA

Drama Director: TBA

Group Interpretation Director: TBA

Speech Coach: David Giffin  giffind@charleston.k12.il.us

Band Director: Laney Cruit  cruitL@charleston.k12.il.us

Vocal Director: Juliane Sharp  sharpj@charleston.k12.il.us

Marching Band Director: Laney Cruit  cruitL@charleston.k12.il.us

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Anne Kidwell

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Eva Higgins  higginse@charleston.k12.il.us

Halftime Dance Coach: Mary Buchar  bucharm@charleston.k12.il.us

Student Council Adviser: Charles Jaques  jaquesc@charleston.k12.il.us