Carthage (Illini West)

* Last updated at 2:06 pm on Tuesday, December 12, 2017

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Illini West High School

600 Miller St. (Google map, other maps)

Carthage, IL 62321

 

Phone: 217-357-2136

Fax: 217-357-3569

School ID No.: 0317

School Web Site: www.illiniwest.org

 

Enrollment: 346

Conference(s): Prairieland, West Central

Nickname(s): Chargers (boys), Chargers (girls)

Colors: Navy Blue/Orange/White

School Type: Public Coed

County: Hancock

Cities in District: Carthage, Dallas City, and La Harpe

Board Division: 6, Legislative District: 16

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Zak Huston  huston.zak@illiniwest.org

Superintendent: Kim Schilson  schilson.kim@illiniwest.org
   phone 217-357-9607   fax 217-357-9609

Principal: Scott Schneider  schneider.scott@illiniwest.org
   phone 217-357-2136   fax 217-357-3569

Principal's Assistant: Kristi Thompson  thompson.kristi@illiniwest.org

Asst. Principal: TBA

Boys Athletic Director: Zak Huston  huston.zak@illiniwest.org

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: TBA

Girls Athletic Director: Zak Huston  huston.zak@illiniwest.org

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: TBA

Activities Director: Zak Huston  huston.zak@illiniwest.org

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Zak Huston  huston.zak@illiniwest.org

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Bill Rasmussen  losepay@hotmail.com

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Ryan Bliss  bliss.ryan@illiniwest.org

Boys Football Head Coach: Lyle Klein  lklein@cesd317.org

Boys Golf Head Coach: Harold Northup  northup.harold@illiniwest.org

Boys Swimming & Diving Head Coach: Zak Huston  huston.zak@illiniwest.org

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: John Artman  kjartman5@yahoo.com

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: Steve Wood  wood.steve@illiniwest.org

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Grant Surprenant  surprenant.grant@illiniwest.org

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Ryan Bliss  bliss.ryan@illiniwest.org

Competitive Dance Head Coach: Ashley Olin  ashleyolin2014@gmail.com

Girls Golf Head Coach: Harold Northup  northup.harold@illiniwest.org

Girls Softball Head Coach: Rod Pence  rodney.pence@yahoo.com

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Jerry Butcher  jbutcher@cesd317.org

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Dakota Flesner  flesner.dakota@illiniwest.org

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: Amelia Hobbs  ahobbs@quincymedgroup.com

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Bass Fishing Coach: Harold Northup  northup.harold@illiniwest.org

Drama Director: Linda Hartweg  hartweg.linda@illiniwest.org

Speech Coach: TBA

Yearbook Adviser: Susan Holtsclaw  holtsclaw.susan@illiniwest.org

Band Director: Linda Hartweg  hartweg.linda@illiniwest.org

Vocal Director: Linda Hartweg  hartweg.linda@illiniwest.org

Marching Band Director: Linda Hartweg  hartweg.linda@illiniwest.org

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Connie Flesner  flesner.connie@illiniwest.org

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Kim Johnson  johnson.kim@illiniwest.org

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Amanda Lewis  amandalewis8220@gmail.com

Halftime Dance Coach: Ashley Olin  ashleyolin2014@gmail.com

Student Council Adviser: Sandra Morrison  morrison.sandra@illiniwest.org

Student Council Adviser: Shari Shupe  shupe.shari@illiniwest.org

Student Council Adviser: Melissa Sturlic  sturlic.melissa@illiniwest.org