Carpentersville (Dundee-Crown)

* Last updated at 2:43 pm on Monday, October 23, 2017

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Dundee-Crown High School

1500 Kings Road (Google map, other maps)

Carpentersville, IL 60110

 

Phone: 224-484-5000

Fax: 224-484-5097

School ID No.: 0313

School Web Site: www.d300.org/schools/dchs

 

Enrollment: 2476

Conference(s): Fox Valley

Nickname(s): Chargers (boys), Chargers (girls)

Colors: Royal Blue/Red

School Type: Public Coed

County: Kane

Cities in District: Carpentersville; East Dundee; West Dundee; Sleepy Hollow; Hampshire; Algonquin,Gilberts, Cary

Board Division: 2, Legislative District: 5

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Steve Gertz  steven.gertz@d300.org
   phone 224-484-5023   fax 224-484-5097

Superintendent: Fred Heid  fred.heid@d300.org
   phone 847-551-8300   fax 847-551-8413

Principal: Katie Wishowski  Katie.WishowskiWetzel@d300.org

Principal's Assistant: Maria Nieves  Maria.Nieves@D300.Org

Boys Athletic Director: Steve Gertz  steven.gertz@d300.org
   phone 224-484-5023   fax 224-484-5097

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: Becky Polcik  rebecca.polcik@d300.org
   phone 224-484-5100   fax 224-484-5097

Girls Athletic Director: Steve Gertz  steven.gertz@d300.org
   phone 224-484-5023   fax 224-484-5097

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: Becky Polcik  rebecca.polcik@d300.org
   phone 224-484-5100   fax 224-484-5097

Activities Director: Steve Gertz  steven.gertz@d300.org
   phone 224-484-5023   fax 224-484-5097

Activities Director's Assistant: Becky Polcik  rebecca.polcik@d300.org
   phone 224-484-5100   fax 224-484-5097

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Matthew Mueller  matthew.mueller@d300.org

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Lance Huber  lance.huber@d300.org

Boys Bowling Head Coach: Steve Gertz  steven.gertz@d300.org

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Jake Zappia  jacob.zappia@d300.org

Boys Football Head Coach: Mike Steinhaus  michael.steinhaus@d300.org

Boys Golf Head Coach: Bob Sweeney  robert.sweeney@d300.org

Boys Gymnastics Head Coach: Steve Merena  steve_merena@hotmail.com

Boys Lacrosse Head Coach: David Maule  Damaule58@gmail.com

Boys Soccer Head Coach: Rey Vargas  reynaldo.vargas@d300.org

Boys Swimming & Diving Head Coach: Rick Andresen

Boys Tennis Head Coach: Cally Genson  cally.genson@d300.org

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Matthew D'Angelo  Matthew.Dangelo@d300.org

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: Tim Hayes  timothy.hayes@d300.org

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Sarah Miller  sarah.miller@d300.org

Girls Bowling Head Coach: Dave Mensching  David.Mensching@d300.org

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Jake Zappia  jacob.zappia@d300.org

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: Erica Hopp  Erica.Hopp@d300.org

Competitive Dance Head Coach: Ashley Nelson  ashley.nelson@d300.org

Girls Golf Head Coach: Laurie Herb  laura.herb@d300.org

Girls Gymnastics Head Coach: Steve Gertz  steven.gertz@d300.org

Girls Softball Head Coach: Tracy Beatty  tracy.beatty@d300.org

Girls Soccer Head Coach: Sebastian Falinski  sebastian.falinski@d300.org

Girls Swimming & Diving Head Coach: Amy Field  amy.field@d300.org

Girls Tennis Head Coach: Stephanie McClure  polocoach3@aol.com

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Christine Hopkins-Muehl  christine.hopkins@d300.org

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Christine Hopkins-Muehl  christine.hopkins@d300.org

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: Brenna Risch  brennarisch@yahoo.com

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Debate Coach: Richa Patel  richa.patel@d300.org

Speech Coach: TBA

Newspaper Adviser: TBA

Band Director: Melissa Aukes  Melissa.Aukes@d300.org

Orchestra Director: Preston Krauska  Preston.Krauska@d300.org

Vocal Director: Cristina Cummins  Christina.Cummins@d300.org

Marching Band Director: Melissa Aukes  Melissa.Aukes@d300.org

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Scott McNees  Scott.McNees@d300.org

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Erica Hopp  Erica.Hopp@d300.org

Halftime Dance Coach: Mary Pasquale  Mary.Pasquale@d300.org

Student Council Adviser: Amanda Palarz  amanda.palarz@d300.org