Carlyle

* Last updated at 7:33 am on Friday, October 20, 2017

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Carlyle High School

1461 Twelfth St. (Google map, other maps)

Carlyle, IL 62231

 

Phone: 618-594-2453

Fax: 618-594-8285

School ID No.: 0310

School Web Site: www.carlyle.k12.il.us

 

Enrollment: 318

Conference(s): Cahokia

Nickname(s): Indians (boys), Lady Indians (girls)

Colors: Purple/Gold

School Type: Public Coed

County: Clinton

Cities in District: Carlyle 3,500; Hoffman 500; Keyesport 500

Board Division: 7, Legislative District: 20

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Darin Smith  smithd@clinton.k12.il.us
   phone 618-594-2453   fax 618-594-8286

Superintendent: Joe Novsek  jnovsek@clinton.k12.il.us
   phone 618-594-8283   fax 618-594-8285

Principal: Joe Wilkerson  joewil@clinton.k12.il.us
   phone 618-594-2453   fax 618-594-8286

Principal's Assistant: Patty Rainey  prain@clinton.k12.il.us
   phone 618-594-2453  

Boys Athletic Director: Darin Smith  smithd@clinton.k12.il.us
   phone 618-594-2453   fax 618-594-8286

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: Patty Rainey  prain@clinton.k12.il.us
   phone 618-594-2453  

Girls Athletic Director: Darin Smith  smithd@clinton.k12.il.us
   phone 618-594-2453   fax 618-594-8286

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: Patty Rainey  prain@clinton.k12.il.us
   phone 618-594-2453  

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Dusty Barr  dbarr@clinton.k12.il.us

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Andy Palmer  apalmer@clinton.k12.il.us

Boys Football Head Coach: Christopher Birkner  cbirkner@clinton.k12.il.us

Boys Golf Head Coach: Darin Smith  smithd@clinton.k12.il.us

Boys Soccer Head Coach: Zach Huels

Boys Swimming & Diving Head Coach: TBA

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: Ben Wademan

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Darin Smith  smithd@clinton.k12.il.us

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: Kris Schwarz  kschwarz@clinton.k12.il.us

Girls Softball Head Coach: Jay Wellen  jwellen@clinton.k12.il.us

Girls Swimming & Diving Head Coach: Beth Hake  thekeysn99@hotmail.com

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Loni Lewis  llewis@d12bobcats.org

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: Kathy Rakers

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Bass Fishing Coach: Brian Jansen

Newspaper Adviser: Gina Shook  gshook@clinton.k12.il.us

Band Director: Jamie Zettler  jzettler@clinton.k12.il.us

Vocal Director: Erika Register  eregiste@clinton.k12.il.us

Marching Band Director: Jamie Zettler  jzettler@clinton.k12.il.us

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Mike Burton  mikeburton211@yahoo.com

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Heather Mix  heather_nurse8807@hotmail.com

Sideline Cheer Coach: Kris Schwarz  kschwarz@clinton.k12.il.us

Student Council Adviser: Joanne Parkinson  jparkins@clinton.k12.il.us