Carbondale (H.S.)

* Last updated at 7:33 am on Friday, October 20, 2017

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Carbondale High School

1301 E. Walnut St. (Google map, other maps)

Carbondale, IL 62901

 

Phone: 618-457-3371 x212

Fax: 618-351-9603

School ID No.: 0308

School Web Site: www.cchs165.jacksn.k12.il.us

 

Enrollment: 988

Conference(s): South Seven

Nickname(s): Terriers (boys), Terriers (girls)

Colors: Black/White

School Type: Public Coed

County: Jackson

Cities in District: Carbondale; DeSoto; Makanda; Giant City

Board Division: 7, Legislative District: 21

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Daniel Booth  daniel.booth@cchs165.com
   phone 618-457-3371.223   fax 618-549-2324

Superintendent: Steve Murphy  oemurphy@arplaw.com
   phone 618-457-4722   fax 618-351-9603

Principal: Daniel Booth  daniel.booth@cchs165.com
   phone 618-457-3371.223   fax 618-549-2324

Principal's Assistant: Becky Countryman  becky.countryman@cchs165.com
   phone 618-457-3371.223  

Assistant Athletic Director: Marialice Jenkins  marialice.jenkins@cchs165.com
   phone 618-457-3371.212   fax 618-351-9603

Other Administrator: Stephanie Finke  stephanie.finke@cchs165.com

Other Administrator: Jarrod Ritter  Jarrod.Ritter@cchs165.com
   phone 618-457-3371.254   fax 618-549-1686

Boys Athletic Director: Mark Albertini  mark.albertini@cchs165.com
   phone 618-457-3371 .239   fax 618-351-9603

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: Marialice Jenkins  marialice.jenkins@cchs165.com
   phone 618-457-3371.212   fax 618-351-9603

Girls Athletic Director: Mark Albertini  mark.albertini@cchs165.com
   phone 618-457-3371 .239   fax 618-351-9603

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: Marialice Jenkins  marialice.jenkins@cchs165.com
   phone 618-457-3371.212   fax 618-351-9603

Activities Director: TBA

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Scott Hankey  scott.hankey@cchs165.com

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Jim Miller  jim.miller@cchs165.com

Boys Bowling Head Coach: Jarrod Ritter  Jarrod.Ritter@cchs165.com

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Greg Storm  greg.storm@cchs165.com

Boys Football Head Coach: Bryan Lee  bryan.lee@cchs165.com

Boys Golf Head Coach: Jared Cook  quackhead08@gmail.com

Boys Soccer Head Coach: Jeff Hansen  jeff.hansen@cchs165.com

Boys Swimming & Diving Head Coach: Lori Opp  lopp@gcs130.org

Boys Tennis Head Coach: Mike Butler  mike.butler@cchs165.com

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Greg Storm  greg.storm@cchs165.com

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: Dennis Ragan  dennis.ragan@hotmail.com

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Marialice Jenkins  marialice.jenkins@cchs165.com

Girls Bowling Head Coach: Jarrod Ritter  Jarrod.Ritter@cchs165.com

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Greg Storm  greg.storm@cchs165.com

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: TBA

Competitive Dance Head Coach: TBA

Girls Golf Head Coach: Andrew Gwinup  andrew.gwinup@cchs165.com

Girls Softball Head Coach: Kim Wheeler  kimberly.wheeler@cchs165.com

Girls Soccer Head Coach: Ortez Davis

Girls Swimming & Diving Head Coach: Mark Albertini  mark.albertini@cchs165.com

Girls Tennis Head Coach: Mike Butler  mike.butler@cchs165.com

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Greg Storm  greg.storm@cchs165.com

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Fae Ragan  faychea@hotmail.com

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: Sarah Brumley

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Bass Fishing Coach: TBA

Drama Director: TBA

Speech Coach: Erik Berrey  Erik.berrey@cchs165.com

Newspaper Adviser: Jarrod Ritter  Jarrod.Ritter@cchs165.com

Broadcasting Adviser: Jarrod Ritter  Jarrod.Ritter@cchs165.com

Band Director: Greg Townsend  greg.townsend@cchs165.com

Orchestra Director: TBA

Vocal Director: TBA

Marching Band Director: Greg Townsend  greg.townsend@cchs165.com

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Sharon Robinson Lorinskas  Sharon.Lorinskas@cchs165.com

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Whitney Pierce  wpierce97@siu.edu

Halftime Dance Coach: Kyle Povolish  kyle.povolish@cchs165.com

Student Council Adviser: TBA