Canton

* Last updated at 7:36 am on Monday, September 24, 2018

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Canton High School

1001 N. Main St. (Google map, other maps)

Canton, IL 61520-1199

 

Phone: 309-647-1820

Fax: 309-649-5039

School Web Site: www.cantonusd.org/chs

 

Enrollment: 700

Conference(s): Mid-Illini

Nickname(s): Little Giants (boys), Lady Giants (girls)

Colors: Purple/Gold

School Type: Public Coed

County: Fulton

Cities in District: Canton; Norris; Banner; Dunfermline

Board Division: 6, Legislative District: 16

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Mike Lindy  mike.lindy@cantonusd.org
   phone 309-647-1820   fax 309-649-5039

Superintendent: Rolf Sivertsen  rolf.sivertsen@cantonusd.org
   phone 309-647-1820   fax 309-649-5039

Principal: Mike Lindy  mike.lindy@cantonusd.org
   phone 309-647-1820   fax 309-649-5039

Principal's Assistant: TBA

Assistant Principal: TBA

Boys Athletic Director: Brad Hulet  brad.hulet@cantonusd.org
   phone 309-647-0520   fax 309-649-5039

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: Teresa Schoon  tschoon@cantonusd.org
   phone 309-647-0520   fax 309-649-5039

Girls Athletic Director: Brad Hulet  brad.hulet@cantonusd.org
   phone 309-647-0520   fax 309-649-5039

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: Teresa Schoon  tschoon@cantonusd.org
   phone 309-647-0520   fax 309-649-5039

Activities Director: Brad Hulet  brad.hulet@cantonusd.org
   phone 309-647-0520   fax 309-649-5039

Activities Director's Assistant: Teresa Schoon  tschoon@cantonusd.org
   phone 309-647-0520   fax 309-649-5039

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Mike Emery  memery@cantonusd.org

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Hunter Rhodes  rhodeshunter15@gmail.com

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Chancy Whittington  cwhittington@cantonusd.org

Boys Football Head Coach: Cody Myers  cody.myers@cantonusd.org

Boys Golf Head Coach: Mike Emery  memery@cantonusd.org

Boys Soccer Head Coach: Jeff Weyers  jweyers@dist265.com

Boys Swimming & Diving Head Coach: Aubrey Brooks  aubrooks@cantonusd.org

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Mike Vollmar  mvollmar@cantonusd.org

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: Zach Crawford  zacharey.crawford@cantonusd.org

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Jessica Jones  jessica.thum@cantonusd.org

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Chancy Whittington  cwhittington@cantonusd.org

Girls Golf Head Coach: Mike Emery  memery@cantonusd.org

Girls Softball Head Coach: Bob Barnes  bbarnes@cantonusd.org

Girls Soccer Head Coach: Ashley Jump  ashley.jump@cantonusd.org

Girls Swimming & Diving Head Coach: Aubrey Brooks  aubrooks@cantonusd.org

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: TBA

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Felicia Appell  felicia.appell@cantonusd.org

Athletic Medical Staff

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Bass Fishing Coach: TBA

Speech Coach: Lorie Rude  lrude@cantonusd.org

Band Director: Justin Johnson  justin.johnson@cantonusd.org

Orchestra Director: TBA

Vocal Director: Tony Militello  amilitello@cantonusd.org

Marching Band Director: TBA

Scholastic Bowl Coach: TBA

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Wendy Atchley  Wendy.Atchley@cantonusd.org

Halftime Dance Coach: Lisa Brant  lbrant@cantonusd.org

Student Council Adviser: Jodi Neptun  jodi.neptun@cantonusd.org