Byron

* Last updated at 7:40 am on Monday, December 11, 2017

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Byron High School

696 N Colfax St. (Google map, other maps)

Byron, IL 61010-1439

 

Phone: 815-234-5491

Fax: 815-234-2984

School ID No.: 0247

School Web Site: www.byron226.org

 

Enrollment: 472

Conference(s): Big Northern

Nickname(s): Tigers (boys), Tigers (girls)

Colors: Orange/Black

School Type: Public Coed

County: Ogle

Cities in District: Byron 2,400

Board Division: 4, Legislative District: 10

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Jim Kann  jkann@byron226.org
   phone 815-234-5491.225   fax 815-234-2984

Superintendent: James Hammack  jhammack@byron226.org
   phone 815-234-5491.221   fax 815-234-4106

Principal: Jay Mullens  jmullens@byron226.org

Principal's Assistant: Becky Little  blittle@byron226.org
   phone 815-234-5491  

Boys Athletic Director: Jim Kann  jkann@byron226.org
   phone 815-234-5491.225   fax 815-234-2984

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: Linda Lutz  llutz@byron226.org
   phone 815-234-5491.273   fax 815-234-2984

Girls Athletic Director: Jim Kann  jkann@byron226.org
   phone 815-234-5491.225   fax 815-234-2984

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: Linda Lutz  llutz@byron226.org
   phone 815-234-5491.273   fax 815-234-2984

Activities Director: Jim Kann  jkann@byron226.org
   phone 815-234-5491.225   fax 815-234-2984

Activities Director's Assistant: Linda Lutz  llutz@byron226.org
   phone 815-234-5491.273   fax 815-234-2984

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: TBA

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Tom Schmidt  tschmidt2531@msn.com

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Mike McHale  mmchale@byron226.org

Boys Football Head Coach: Jeff Boyer  jboyer@byron226.org

Boys Golf Head Coach: Andy Gramer  andy@prairieviewgolf.com

Boys Soccer Head Coach: Eric Tryggestad  etryggestad@byron226.org

Boys Swimming & Diving Head Coach: Grant Bramer  gbramer@byron226.org

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Scott Spahr  sspahr@byron226.org

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: Mike Elsbury  melsbury@byron226.org

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Eric Yerly  eyerly@byron226.org

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Mike McHale  mmchale@byron226.org

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: Emily Hoppe  ehoppe@byron226.org

Girls Golf Head Coach: Elizabeth Curtiss  elizabethscurtiss@gmail.com

Girls Softball Head Coach: Brad Miller  millercos@hotmail.com

Girls Soccer Head Coach: Andy Stavnem  astavnem@byron226.org

Girls Swimming & Diving Head Coach: Grant Bramer  gbramer@byron226.org

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Scott McMullen  smcmullen@byron226.org

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Tracey Brown  tbrown@byron226.org

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: Kim Girton  kgirton_atc@hotmail.com

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Bass Fishing Coach: Casey Morgan  cmorgan@williamcharlesconstruction.com

Chess Coach: Patrick Kirk  pkirk@byron226.org

Drama Director: Jen Wygant  jwygant@byron226.org

Speech Coach: Dirk Palmer  dpalmer@byron226.org

Band Director: Natalie Haas  nhaas@byron226.org

Vocal Director: Amy Harn  aharn@byron226.org

Marching Band Director: Natalie Haas  nhaas@byron226.org

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Patrick Kirk  pkirk@byron226.org

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Emily Hoppe  ehoppe@byron226.org

Halftime Dance Coach: Maggie Lindsey

Student Council Adviser: Kari Ebens  kebens@byron226.org