Burlington (Central)

* Last updated at 7:33 am on Friday, October 20, 2017

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Central High School

44W625 Plato Rd., P.O. Box 68 (Google map, other maps)

Burlington, IL 60109

 

Phone: 847-464-6038

Fax: 847-464-1538

School ID No.: 0245

School Web Site: www.burlington.k12.il.us

 

Enrollment: 1049

Conference(s): Kishwaukee River

Nickname(s): Rockets (boys), Rockets (girls)

Colors: Royal Blue/White

School Type: Public Coed

County: Kane

Cities in District: Burlington, Elgin, Hampshire, Plato Center, Lily Lake, St. Charles, Udina

Board Division: 2, Legislative District: 5

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Steve Diversey  steve.diversey@central301.net
   phone 847-464-6038   fax 847-464-1538

Superintendent: Todd Stirn  Todd.stirn@central301.net
   phone 847-464-6005   fax 847-464-6021

Principal: Chris Testone  chris.testone@central301.net

Principal's Assistant: Kristina Matus  kmatus@burlington.k12.il.us
   phone 847-464-6030  

Boys Athletic Director: Steve Diversey  steve.diversey@central301.net
   phone 847-464-6038   fax 847-464-1538

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: Jan Maas  Jan.Maas@central301.net
   phone 847-464-6030   fax 847-464-1538

Girls Athletic Director: Steve Diversey  steve.diversey@central301.net
   phone 847-464-6038   fax 847-464-1538

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: Jan Maas  Jan.Maas@central301.net
   phone 847-464-6030   fax 847-464-1538

Activities Director: Steve Diversey  steve.diversey@central301.net
   phone 847-464-6038   fax 847-464-1538

Activities Director's Assistant: Jan Maas  Jan.Maas@central301.net
   phone 847-464-6030   fax 847-464-1538

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Kyle Nelson  Kyle.nelson@central301.net

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Brett Porto  Brett.Porto@central301.net

Boys Bowling Head Coach: Steve Diversey  steve.diversey@central301.net

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Vince Neil  Vince.neil@central301.net

Boys Football Head Coach: Brian Melvin  brian.melvin@central301.net

Boys Golf Head Coach: Thomas Davies  thomas.davies@central301.net

Boys Soccer Head Coach: Michael Galeski  michael.galeski@central301.net

Boys Swimming & Diving Head Coach: Steve Diversey  steve.diversey@central301.net

Boys Tennis Head Coach: Steve Diversey  steve.diversey@central301.net

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Mike Schmidt  Mike.Schmidt@central301.net

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: Vince Govea  vince.govea@central301.net

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Mark Smith  mark.smith@d303.org

Girls Bowling Head Coach: Steve Diversey  steve.diversey@central301.net

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Vince Neil  Vince.neil@central301.net

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: Megan Marciniec

Competitive Dance Head Coach: Ellen Sybrant  Ellen.sybrant@central301.net

Girls Golf Head Coach: Kyle Nelson  Kyle.nelson@central301.net

Girls Softball Head Coach: Erica Maisto  erica.maisto@central301.net

Girls Soccer Head Coach: Jessica Arneson  Jessica.arneson@central301.net

Girls Swimming & Diving Head Coach: Steve Diversey  steve.diversey@central301.net

Girls Tennis Head Coach: Steve Diversey  steve.diversey@central301.net

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Vince Neil  Vince.neil@central301.net

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Meghan Blahnik  meghanblahnik@topflightvbc.com

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: Mary Cay Peterson  marycay.peterson@central301.net

Certified Athletic Trainer: Rebecca Walker  rebecca.walker@central301.net

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Bass Fishing Coach: TBA

Speech Coach: TBA

Band Director: Jim Struyk  Jim.struyk@central301.net

Orchestra Director: TBA

Vocal Director: Jeffrey Nesseth  jeff.nesseth@central301.net

Marching Band Director: Jim Struyk  Jim.struyk@central301.net

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Michele Sinnaeve  Michele.sinnaeve@central301.net

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Emily Haring  emily.haring@central301.net

Student Council Adviser: Laurel Bradley  Laurel.bradley@central301.net