Breese (Central)

* Last updated at 7:33 am on Friday, October 20, 2017

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Central High School

7740 Old U.S. Hwy. 50 (Google map, other maps)

Breese, IL 62230

 

Phone: 618-526-4578

Fax: 618-526-7647

School ID No.: 0230

School Web Site: www.centralcougars.org

 

Enrollment: 568

Conference(s): Cahokia

Nickname(s): Cougars (boys), Cougars (girls)

Colors: Purple/White

School Type: Public Coed

County: Clinton

Cities in District: Breese; Aviston; Albers; St. Rose; Germantown; Bartelso; Beckemeyer, Damiansville

Board Division: 7, Legislative District: 20

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: B. Kent Jones  kjones@centralcougars.org
   phone 618-526-4578   fax 618-526-7647

Superintendent: Kevin Meyer  kmeyer@centralcougars.org
   phone 618-526-4578   fax 618-526-7647

Principal: B. Kent Jones  kjones@centralcougars.org
   phone 618-526-4578   fax 618-526-7647

Principal's Assistant: Chris Shumard  cshumard@centralcougars.org
   phone 618-526-4578   fax 618-526-7647

Boys Athletic Director: Neil Hamon  nhamon@centralcougars.org
   phone 618-526-4578.217   fax 618-526-7647

Girls Athletic Director: Neil Hamon  nhamon@centralcougars.org
   phone 618-526-4578.217   fax 618-526-7647

Activities Director: Neil Hamon  nhamon@centralcougars.org
   phone 618-526-4578.217   fax 618-526-7647

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Kevin Crask  kcrask@centralcougars.org

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Jeremy Shubert  jshubert@centralcougars.org

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Kurt Peters  kpeters@centralcougars.org

Boys Football Head Coach: Brian Short  bshort@centralcougars.org

Boys Golf Head Coach: Dirk Garrett  dirkgarrett@gmail.com

Boys Soccer Head Coach: Keith Patterson  2kaps@wisperhome.com

Boys Swimming & Diving Head Coach: TBA

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Jon Howard  jhoward@centralcougars.org

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Nathan Rueter  nrueter@centralcougars.org

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Kurt Peters  kpeters@centralcougars.org

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: Julianne Jacob  jjacob@centralcougars.org

Girls Golf Head Coach: Dirk Garrett  dirkgarrett@gmail.com

Girls Softball Head Coach: Gigi Kohrmann  Georgia.k.kohrmann@usace.army.mil

Girls Soccer Head Coach: Keith Patterson  2kaps@wisperhome.com

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Jon Howard  jhoward@centralcougars.org

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Crissy Toennies  ctoennies@centralcougars.org

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: Marty Stewart

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Band Director: Eric Chrostoski  echrostoski@centralcougars.org

Vocal Director: Eric Chrostoski  echrostoski@centralcougars.org

Marching Band Director: Eric Chrostoski  echrostoski@centralcougars.org

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Calvin O'Rear  corear@centralcougars.org

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Julianne Jacob  jjacob@centralcougars.org

Student Council Adviser: Karrie Kujawa  kkujawa@centralcougars.org