Bluffs

* Last updated at 7:32 am on Friday, October 20, 2017

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Bluffs High School

100 W. Rockwood St., P.O.Box 230 (Google map, other maps)

Bluffs, IL 62621

 

Phone: 217-754-3815

Fax: 217-754-3908

School ID No.: 0224

School Web Site: www.bluffs-school.com

 

Enrollment: 58

Conference(s): Western Illinois Valley

Nickname(s): Cougars (boys), Cougars (girls)

Colors: Black and Silver

School Type: Public Coed

County: Scott

Cities in District: Bluffs 1,000; Naples 400; Exeter 100

Board Division: 6, Legislative District: 17

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Joe Kuhlmann  jkuhlmann@bluffs-school.com
   phone 217-754-3815   fax 217-754-3275

Superintendent: Kevin Blankenship  kblankenship@bluffs-school.com
   phone 217-754-3714   fax 217-754-3908

Principal: Joe Kuhlmann  jkuhlmann@bluffs-school.com
   phone 217-754-3815   fax 217-754-3275

Principal's Assistant: Maryon Shaw  mshaw@bluffs-school.com

Boys Athletic Director: Brian Bettis  bbettis@bluffs-school.com
   phone 217-754-3815   fax 217-754-3908

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: Maryon Shaw  mshaw@bluffs-school.com

Girls Athletic Director: Brian Bettis  bbettis@bluffs-school.com
   phone 217-754-3815   fax 217-754-3908

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: Maryon Shaw  mshaw@bluffs-school.com

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Michael Mercier  pastormichaelmercier@gmail.com

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Jeff Abell  jabell@roe46.k12.il.us

Boys Football Head Coach: Alex Ebbing  aebbing@winchesterschools.net

Boys Golf Head Coach: Dan Burk

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: TBA

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Brian Bettis  bbettis@bluffs-school.com

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: Karlee VanDeVelde  kvandevelde@millikin.edu

Girls Golf Head Coach: Dan Burk

Girls Softball Head Coach: Candy Wagner  cswagner@bluffs-school.com

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: TBA

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: TJ Plogger  tjplogg@hotmail.com

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: TBA

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Marching Band Director: TBA

Scholastic Bowl Coach: TBA

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Student Council Adviser: TBA