Bloomington (H.S.)

* Last updated at 7:09 am on Friday, September 21, 2018

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Bloomington High School

1202 E. Locust St. (Google map, other maps)

Bloomington, IL 61701-3394

 

Phone: 309-828-5201

Fax: 309-829-0178

School Web Site: bhs.district87.org/pages/Bloomington_High_School

 

Enrollment: 1390

Conference(s): Big Twelve

Nickname(s): Purple Raiders (boys), Purple Raiders (girls)

Colors: Purple/Gold

School Type: Public Coed

County: McLean

Cities in District: Bloomington

Board Division: 5, Legislative District: 15

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Tim Moore  mooret@district87.org
   phone 309-828-5201   fax 309-829-0178

Superintendent: Barry Reilly  reillyr@district87.org
   phone 309-827-6031   fax 309-827-5717

Principal: Tim Moore  mooret@district87.org
   phone 309-828-5201   fax 309-829-0178

Principal's Assistant: Trisha Pearl  pearlt@district87.org

Boys Athletic Director: Tony Bauman  baumant@district87.org
   phone 309-828-5201   fax 309-828-4221

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: Crystal Curry  curryc@district87.org
   phone 309-828-5201   fax 309-828-4221

Girls Athletic Director: Tony Bauman  baumant@district87.org
   phone 309-828-5201   fax 309-828-4221

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: Crystal Curry  curryc@district87.org
   phone 309-828-5201   fax 309-828-4221

Activities Director: Annmarie Steffen  steffena@district87.org
   phone 309-828-5201   fax 309-829-0178

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Steve Clapp  clapps@district87.org

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Micheal Mosley  mosleym@district87.org

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: John Szabo  szabojohn@district87.org

Boys Diving Head Coach: Robert Loy  bnsc.coachbob@gmail.com

Boys Football Head Coach: Scott Godfrey  GodfreyS@district87.org

Boys Golf Head Coach: Michael McClellan  CustomClubsmike@aol.com

Boys Soccer Head Coach: Craig Lee  leec@district87.org

Boys Swimming & Diving Head Coach: Jennifer Godlewski  bloomingtonswim@gmail.com

Boys Tennis Head Coach: Megan Rozboril  meg.rozboril@gmail.com

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: John Szabo  szabojohn@district87.org

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: Mark Gardner  gardnerm@district87.org

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Tom Whiting  tom.whiting14@gmail.com

Girls Bowling Head Coach: TBA

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: John Szabo  szabojohn@district87.org

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: Gracyn Paul  gracynpaul@gmail.com

Competitive Dance Head Coach: Nikki Meyer

Girls Diving Head Coach: Robert Loy  bnsc.coachbob@gmail.com

Girls Golf Head Coach: Tom Waterson  watersont@district87.org

Girls Softball Head Coach: Amber McGee  mcgeea@district87.org

Girls Soccer Head Coach: Craig Lee  leec@district87.org

Girls Swimming & Diving Head Coach: Jennifer Godlewski  bloomingtonswim@gmail.com

Girls Tennis Head Coach: Megan Rozboril  meg.rozboril@gmail.com

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: TBA

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Joe Sanders  sandersj@district87.org

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: Kele Cioflec  Kele.Cioflec@athletico.com

Certified Athletic Trainer: Daniel Welthy  daniel.j.welty@gmail.com

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Bass Fishing Coach: Jonathon DeRew  jderew@gmail.com

Chess Coach: Jennifer Osborn  OsbornJ@district87.org

Drama Director: Miranda Boub  BoubM@district87.org

Speech Coach: Brandon Thornton  thorntonb@district87.org

Newspaper Adviser: TBA

Band Director: Max Chernick  chernickm@district87.org

Orchestra Director: Caleb Mackinder  MackinderC@district87.org

Vocal Director: Julie Sandy  sandyj@district87.org

Marching Band Director: Max Chernick  chernickm@district87.org

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Mike Riley  rileym@district87.org

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Tom Waterson  watersont@district87.org

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Gracyn Paul  gracynpaul@gmail.com

Halftime Dance Coach: Nikki Meyer

Student Council Adviser: Annmarie Steffen  steffena@district87.org