Biggsville (West Central)

* Last updated at 7:09 am on Friday, September 21, 2018

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

West Central High School

U.S. Hwy. 34 West, R.R. 1, Box 72 (Google map, other maps)

Biggsville, IL 61418

 

Phone: 309-627-2377

Fax: 309-627-2120

School Web Site: www.wc235.k12.il.us

 

Enrollment: 241

Conference(s): Lincoln Trail

Nickname(s): Heat (boys), Heat (girls)

Colors: Red/White/Blue

School Type: Public Coed

County: Henderson

Cities in District: Oquawka; Gladstone; Biggsville; Gulfport;Stronghurst;Media;Raritan;Smithshire,Carman

Board Division: 6, Legislative District: 16

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Jason Kirby  kirby-jason@wc235.k12.il.us

Superintendent: Paula Markey  markey-paula@wc235.k12.il.us

Principal: Jason Kirby  kirby-jason@wc235.k12.il.us

Principal's Assistant: Nancy Hull  hull-nancy@wc235.k12.il.us

Asst. Principal: Shane Tucker  tucker-shane@wc235.k12.il.us

Boys Athletic Director: Shane Tucker  tucker-shane@wc235.k12.il.us

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: Jennifer Hoogerwerf  hoogerwerf-jennifer@wc235.k12.il.us

Girls Athletic Director: Shane Tucker  tucker-shane@wc235.k12.il.us

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: Jennifer Hoogerwerf  hoogerwerf-jennifer@wc235.k12.il.us

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Quinn Leath  quinn.leath@yahoo.com

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Mike Kelley  kelley-michael@wc235.k1.il.us

Boys Bowling Head Coach: Steve Murphy  oemurphy@arplaw.com

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: TBA

Boys Football Head Coach: Jason Kirby  kirby-jason@wc235.k12.il.us

Boys Golf Head Coach: TBA

Boys Swimming & Diving Head Coach: TBA

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Steve Arnold  arnold-steve@wc235.k12.il.us

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Kurt VanHorn  vanhorn-kurt@wc235.k12.il.us

Girls Bowling Head Coach: Scott Rhinehart

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: TBA

Girls Golf Head Coach: Adam Boyle  boyle-adam@wc235.k12.il.us

Girls Softball Head Coach: Scott Swiler  sswiler@hotmail.com

Girls Swimming & Diving Head Coach: TBA

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Joe Hess-Haughey  hesshaughey-joseph@wc235.k12.il.us

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Alicia Anderson  a_annegers@hotmail.com

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: TBA

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Band Director: Matthew Stewart  steward-matthew@wc235.k12.il.us

Vocal Director: Danna Cory  cory-danna@wc235.k12.il.us

Marching Band Director: Matthew Stewart  steward-matthew@wc235.k12.il.us

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Adam Boyle  boyle-adam@wc235.k12.il.us

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Ariel Dillard

Halftime Dance Coach: Ariel Dillard

Student Council Adviser: Jeanne Seitz  seitz-jeanne@wc235.k12.il.us