Bethany (Okaw Valley)

* Last updated at 7:38 am on Wednesday, June 28, 2017

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Okaw Valley High School

709 S. St. John St., P.O. Box 249 (Google map, other maps)

Bethany, IL 61914-0249

 

Phone: 217-665-3631

Fax: 217-665-3863

School ID No.: 0218

School Web Site: www.okawvalley.org

 

Enrollment: 163

Conference(s): Little Okaw Valley

Nickname(s): Timberwolves (boys), Timberwolves (girls)

Colors: Royal Blue/Black/Silver

School Type: Public Coed

County: Moultrie

Cities in District: Bethany 1,300 Findlay 800

Board Division: 5, Legislative District: 14

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Matt Shoaff  shoaffm@okawvalley.org
   phone 217-665-3631.229   fax 217-665-3863

Superintendent: Kent Stauder  kstauder@okawvalley.org

Principal: Matt Shoaff  shoaffm@okawvalley.org
   phone 217-665-3631.229   fax 217-665-3863

District Athletic Director: Brooks Inman  inmanb@okawvalley.org
   phone 217-665-3631   fax 217-665-3863

Boys Athletic Director: Brooks Inman  inmanb@okawvalley.org
   phone 217-665-3631   fax 217-665-3863

Girls Athletic Director: Brooks Inman  inmanb@okawvalley.org
   phone 217-665-3631   fax 217-665-3863

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Andrew Hagerman  AndrewHagerman@hagerman.com

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Brooks Inman  inmanb@okawvalley.org

Boys Golf Head Coach: Steve Nickerson  bang422@aol.com

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Brad Ackers  ackersb@okawvalley.org

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: Kathy Doty  dotyk@okawvalley.org

Girls Golf Head Coach: Steve Nickerson  bang422@aol.com

Girls Softball Head Coach: Dave Benning  davebenning@hagerman.com

Girls Swimming & Diving Head Coach: Scott Bales  baless@sullivan.k12.il.us

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Sarah McDowell  mcdowells@okawvalley.org

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: Chris Douglass

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Bass Fishing Coach: Dave Doty  davedoty@ottobaum.com

Band Director: Teresa Colclasure  colclasuret@okawvalley.org

Vocal Director: Kathy Doty  dotyk@okawvalley.org

Marching Band Director: Teresa Colclasure  colclasuret@okawvalley.org

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Renee Bone  bonem@okawvalley.org

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Kathy Doty  dotyk@okawvalley.org

Student Council Adviser: Bonnie Scott  scottb@okawvalley.org