Berwyn-Cicero (Morton)

* Last updated at 12:48 pm on Wednesday, October 1, 2014

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

J. Sterling Morton High School

2423 South Austin Ave. (Google map, other maps)

Cicero, IL 60804

 

Phone: 708-780-4000

Fax: 708-780-2893

School ID No.: 0216

School Web Site: www.morton201.org

 

NOTE: This is a combined interscholastic program involving two separate high schools from the same school district: Cicero (Morton East) and Berwyn (Morton West).

 

Enrollment: 8327

Conference(s): West Suburban

Nickname(s): Mustangs (boys), Mustangs (girls)

Colors: Maroon/White

School Type: Public Coed

County: Cook

Cities in District: Berwyn 46,849; Cicero 61,232; Forest View 764; Lyons 9,925; Stickney6,817

Board Division: 3, Legislative District: 7

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Nicole Ebsen  nebsen@jsmorton.org
   phone 708-780-4000.2513   fax 708-780-2892

Superintendent: Michael Kuzniewski  mkuzniewski@jsmorton.org
   phone 708-780-2110   fax 708-780-2111

Principal: Jose Gamboa  jgamboa@jsmorton.org
   phone 708-780-4000   fax 708-222-3090

Principal: Josh McMahon  jmcmahon@jsmorton.org
   phone 708-780-4100   fax 708-222-5903

Principal's Assistant: Sharon Helma  shelma@jsmorton.org
   phone 708-780-4000.2318   fax 708-222-3090

Principal's Assistant: Lynn Ostapczuk  lostapczuk@jsmorton.org
   phone 708-780-4100.3010   fax 708-222-5903

Boys Athletic Director: Nicole Ebsen  nebsen@jsmorton.org
   phone 708-780-4000.2513   fax 708-780-2892

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: Cindy O'Boyle  coboyle@jsmorton.org
   phone 708-780-4000.2514   fax 708-780-2893

Girls Athletic Director: Nicole Ebsen  nebsen@jsmorton.org
   phone 708-780-4000.2513   fax 708-780-2892

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: Lucy Frutos  lfrutos@jsmorton.org
   phone 708-780-4100.3511   fax 708-780-2301

Activities Director: Anthony Grazzini  agrazzini@jsmorton.org
   phone 708-780-2800.5033   fax 708-780-5034

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Mike Casey  mcasey@jsmorton.org

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Tony Martinucci

Boys Bowling Head Coach: Jimmy Solimeno

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: William Bloom  Wbloom@jsmorton.org

Boys Football Head Coach: Bob Organ  Rorgan@jsmorton.org

Boys Golf Head Coach: Chris Blomquist  cblomquist@jsmorton.org

Boys Soccer Head Coach: Mike Caruso  mcaruso@jsmorton.org

Boys Swimming & Diving Head Coach: W. Scott Gourley  sgourley@jsmorton.org

Boys Tennis Head Coach: Angela Tomkins

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Rob Anderson  randerson@jsmorton.org

Boys Volleyball Head Coach: Tony Hornilla  lhornilla@jsmorton.org

Boys Water Polo Head Coach: W. Scott Gourley  sgourley@jsmorton.org

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: Steve Eckert  seckert@jsmorton.org

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Badminton Head Coach: Kevin Melvin  kmelvin@jsmorton.org

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Joe Maietta

Girls Bowling Head Coach: Joe Tedeschi  jtedeschi@jsmorton.org

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Christina Cartwright  ccartwright@jsmorton.org

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: Jennifer Burian

Competitive Dance Head Coach: Claudia Ferndandez  cfernandez@jsmorton.org

Girls Golf Head Coach: Chris Blomquist  cblomquist@jsmorton.org

Girls Gymnastics Head Coach: Lynette Polchan  lpolchan@jsmorton.org

Girls Softball Head Coach: Marcella Wilus  MWilus@jsmorton.org

Girls Soccer Head Coach: Jim Bageanis  jbageanis@jsmorton.org

Girls Swimming & Diving Head Coach: W. Scott Gourley  sgourley@jsmorton.org

Girls Tennis Head Coach: Joe Starr

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Chris Tompkins  ctompkins@jsmorton.org

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Jeanine Yepez  jyepez@jsmorton.org

Girls Water Polo Head Coach: Joe Starr

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: Deon Dobson  ddobson@jsmorton.org

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Group Interpretation Director: Brian Rotrekl  brotrekl@jsmorton.org

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Roderick Smith  rsmith1@jsmorton.org

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Jennifer Burian

Halftime Dance Coach: Claudia Ferndandez  cfernandez@jsmorton.org