Benton

* Last updated at 2:04 pm on Tuesday, December 12, 2017

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Benton High School

511 E. Main (Google map, other maps)

Benton, IL 62812-2597

 

Phone: 618-439-3103

Fax: 618-438-2915

School ID No.: 0215

School Web Site: www.bentonhighschool.org

 

Enrollment: 564

Conference(s): Southern Ill. River-to-River

Nickname(s): Rangers (boys), Rangerettes (girls)

Colors: Maroon/White

School Type: Public Coed

County: Franklin

Cities in District: Benton; West City; Akin; Ewing; Logan; Whittington

Board Division: 7, Legislative District: 20

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Ryan Miller  rmiller@bentonhighschool.org
   phone 618-439-3103.318   fax 618-438-4210

Superintendent: Aaron Mattox  amattox@bentonhighschool.org
   phone 618-439-3103  

Principal: Wade Thomas  wthomas@bentonhighschool.org
   phone 618-439-3103  

Boys Athletic Director: Ryan Miller  rmiller@bentonhighschool.org
   phone 618-439-3103.318   fax 618-438-4210

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: Lisa Moore  lmoore@bentonhighschool.org
   phone 618-439-3103.317   fax 618-438-4210

Girls Athletic Director: Ryan Miller  rmiller@bentonhighschool.org
   phone 618-439-3103.318   fax 618-438-4210

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: Lisa Moore  lmoore@bentonhighschool.org
   phone 618-439-3103.317   fax 618-438-4210

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Brett Blondi  bblondi@bentonhighschool.org

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Ron Winemiller  rwinemiller@bentonhighschool.org

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Brent McLain  brentmclain83@hotmail.com

Boys Football Head Coach: Bob Pankey  bpankey74@yahoo.com

Boys Golf Head Coach: Reggie Norman  rnorman@benton47.org

Boys Tennis Head Coach: Alyssa Williams  alyssawilliams@bentonhighschool.org

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Jason Hobbs  jhobbs@bentonhighschool.org

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: Aaron Robinson  arobinson@bentonhighschool.org

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Andy Sloan  asloan@bentonhighschool.org

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Brent McLain  brentmclain83@hotmail.com

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: Linda Smith

Competitive Dance Head Coach: Lyndsey Moore  lyndseymoore81@gmail.com

Girls Softball Head Coach: Ryan Miller  rmiller@bentonhighschool.org

Girls Tennis Head Coach: Alyssa Williams  alyssawilliams@bentonhighschool.org

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Andy Sloan  asloan@bentonhighschool.org

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Rhonda Carlton  rcarlton@ewinggradeschool.org

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: Jim Sargent  saluki1985@aol.com

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Bass Fishing Coach: Jim Eldridge

Drama Director: Traci Trill  ttrill@bentonhighschool.org

Speech Coach: Traci Trill  ttrill@bentonhighschool.org

Band Director: Gretchen Bennett  gbennett@bentonhighschool.org

Vocal Director: Gretchen Bennett  gbennett@bentonhighschool.org

Marching Band Director: Gretchen Bennett  gbennett@bentonhighschool.org

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Joelle Morris  jmorris@bentonhighschool.org

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Linda Smith

Halftime Dance Coach: Kiley Docherty  kdocherty@bentonhighschool.org

Student Council Adviser: Heather Mitchell  hmitchell@bentonhighschool.org