Belvidere (H.S.)

* Last updated at 11:45 pm on Monday, April 21, 2014

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Belvidere High School

1500 East Ave. (Google map, other maps)

Belvidere, IL 61008

 

Phone: 815-547-6345

Fax: 815-547-7304

School ID No.: 0212

School Web Site: www.district100.com

 

Enrollment: 1182

Conference(s): Northern Illinois (NIC-10)

Nickname(s): Bucs (boys), Bucs (girls)

Colors: Purple/Gold

School Type: Public Coed

County: Boone

Cities in District: Belvidere 15,000, Garden Prairie 3,000; Caledonia 2,000

Board Division: 2, Legislative District: 6

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Todd Martens  tmartens@district100.com
   phone 815-547-6345   fax 815-547-7304

Superintendent: Michael Houselog  mhouselog@district100.com
   phone 815-544-0301   fax 815-544-4260

Principal: Todd Martens  tmartens@district100.com
   phone 815-547-6345   fax 815-547-7304

Principal's Assistant: Arlene Lambaren  alambaren@district100.com
   phone 815-547-6345   fax 815-547-7304

Boys Athletic Director: Carl Hobbs  chobbs@district100.com
   phone 815-547-7552   fax 815-547-3482

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: Sandy Cordray  scordray@district100.com
   phone 815-547-7552   fax 815-547-3482

Girls Athletic Director: Carl Hobbs  chobbs@district100.com
   phone 815-547-7552   fax 815-547-3482

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: Sandy Cordray  scordray@district100.com
   phone 815-547-7552   fax 815-547-3482

Activities Director: Carl Hobbs  chobbs@district100.com
   phone 815-547-7552   fax 815-547-3482

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Andrew Walters  awalters@district100.com

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Aaron Pearson  apearson@district100.com

Boys Bowling Head Coach: David Ellingson  dellingson@district100.com

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Aaron Reinold  areinold@district100.com

Boys Football Head Coach: Charles Leonard  cleonard@district100.com

Boys Golf Head Coach: Andy Werhane  awerhane@district100.com

Boys Lacrosse Head Coach: Dan Canace  dcanace@district100.com

Boys Soccer Head Coach: Jim Ivacic  jivacic@district100.com

Boys Swimming & Diving Head Coach: David Graffy  dgraffy@district100.com

Boys Tennis Head Coach: Josh Shumaker  jshumaker@district100.com

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Darwin Whitehead  bhscoach3@hotmail.com

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: Dan McNames  dmcnames@district100.com

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Eric Samuelson  esamuelson@district100.com

Girls Bowling Head Coach: Mark Felix  mfelix@district100.com

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: John Cook

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: Sandy Cordray  scordray@district100.com

Competitive Dance Head Coach: Sheila Gonzales  gonzjss@aol.com

Girls Golf Head Coach: Alan McCormick  amccormick@district100.com

Girls Lacrosse Head Coach: TBA

Girls Softball Head Coach: Danielle Johnson  djohnson@district100.com

Girls Soccer Head Coach: Rob Wesselhoff  rwesselhoff2@district100.com

Girls Swimming & Diving Head Coach: Traci Torbert  ttorbert@district100.com

Girls Tennis Head Coach: Amy Lopez

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: John Cook

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Jennifer Wedig  jwedig@district100.com

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Debate Coach: TBA

Speech Coach: TBA

Newspaper Adviser: Kathy Jerbi  kjerbi@district100.com

Band Director: TBA

Orchestra Director: Dan Foster  dfoster@district100.com

Vocal Director: Karen Cantele  kcantele@district100.com

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Stuart Warner  swarner@district100.com

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Annette Byers

Halftime Dance Coach: Sarah Butenhoff