Beardstown

* Last updated at 7:32 am on Friday, October 20, 2017

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Beardstown High School

500 E. 15th St. (Google map, other maps)

Beardstown, IL 62618

 

Phone: 217-323-3665

Fax: 217-323-3667

School ID No.: 0205

School Web Site: www.beardstown.com

 

Enrollment: 419

Nickname(s): Tigers (boys), Lady Tigers (girls)

Colors: Black/Orange

School Type: Public Coed

County: Cass

Cities in District: Beardstown, Bluff Springs

Board Division: 6, Legislative District: 17

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Bill Myers  myersb@beardstown.com

Superintendent: Ron Gilbert  gilbertr@beardstown.com
   phone 217-323-3099   fax 217-323-5190

Principal: Bill Myers  myersb@beardstown.com

Principal's Assistant: Debbie Edwards  edwardsdj@beardstown.com

Boys Athletic Director: Josh Sorrells  sorrellsj@beardstown.com
   phone 217-323-3665.2125   fax 217-323-3667

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: Wendy McClenning  mcclenningw@beardstown.com

Girls Athletic Director: Josh Sorrells  sorrellsj@beardstown.com
   phone 217-323-3665.2125   fax 217-323-3667

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: Wendy McClenning  mcclenningw@beardstown.com

Activities Director: Josh Sorrells  sorrellsj@beardstown.com
   phone 217-323-3665.2125   fax 217-323-3667

Activities Director's Assistant: Wendy McClenning  mcclenningw@beardstown.com

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Robin Lewis  lewisr@beardstown.com

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Eric Anderson  andersone@beardstown.com

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Jacki Kelly  kellyj@beardstown.com

Boys Football Head Coach: Robert Howard  howardr@beardstown.com

Boys Golf Head Coach: Robin Lewis  lewisr@beardstown.com

Boys Soccer Head Coach: Adam Hamilton  hamiltona@beardstown.com

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Brad Allen  allen@beardstown.com

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: Joe Kolb  kolbj@beardstown.com

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Jimmy Maltby

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Jacki Kelly  kellyj@beardstown.com

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: Megan Icenogle  Megicenogle1@gmail.com

Girls Golf Head Coach: Kyle Dodson  dodsonk@beardstown.com

Girls Softball Head Coach: Robert Howard  howardr@beardstown.com

Girls Soccer Head Coach: Adam Hamilton  hamiltona@beardstown.com

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Jacki Kelly  kellyj@beardstown.com

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Chad Harrison  harrison@beardstown.com

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer, Certified Athletic Trainer: Larissa Sorrells  sorrells10@gmail.com

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Band Director: Patrick Steadman  steadmanp@beardstown.com

Vocal Director: Allison Wilson  wilsona@beardstown.com

Marching Band Director: Patrick Steadman  steadmanp@beardstown.com

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Shields Michael  shieldsm@beardstown.com

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Megan Icenogle  Megicenogle1@gmail.com

Halftime Dance Coach: Becky Stock  jbstock@casscomm.com

Student Council Adviser: Kirsta Wilson  wilsonk@beardstown.com