Barry (Western)

* Last updated at 7:36 am on Monday, October 23, 2017

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Western High School

401 McDonough (Google map, other maps)

Barry, IL 62312

 

Phone: 217-335-2323

Fax: 217-335-2211

School ID No.: 0202

School Web Site: www.westerncusd12.org

 

Enrollment: 142

Conference(s): Pike County, West Central

Nickname(s): Wildcats (boys), Wildcats (girls)

Colors: Red/Silver/Black

School Type: Public Coed

County: Pike

Cities in District: Barry, Kinderhook, New Canton, Hull

Board Division: 6, Legislative District: 17

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Kent Hawley  khawley@westerncusd12.org

Superintendent: Jessica Funk  jfunk@westerncusd12.org

Principal: Connie Thomas  cthomas@westerncusd12.org
   phone 217-335-2323   fax 217-335-2211

Principal's Assistant: Taylor Baker  tbaker@westerncusd12.org

Boys Athletic Director: Kent Hawley  khawley@westerncusd12.org

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: Taylor Baker  tbaker@westerncusd12.org

Girls Athletic Director: Kent Hawley  khawley@westerncusd12.org

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: Taylor Baker  tbaker@westerncusd12.org

Activities Director: Taylor Baker  tbaker@westerncusd12.org

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Rick Shover  ejshover@yahoo.com

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Curtis Stout  cstout@westerncusd12.org

Boys Golf Head Coach: Claire Gursh  cgursh@westerncusd12.org

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Elizabeth Seals  egreger90@gmail.com

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: Christina Powell  christinap@westernymca.net

Girls Golf Head Coach: Claire Gursh  cgursh@westerncusd12.org

Girls Softball Head Coach: Bobby Ulianich  rulianich@yahoo.com

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Anna Hechler  ahechler@westerncusd12.org

Athletic Medical Staff

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Vocal Director: Grant VanDenBerg  gvandenberg@westerncusd12.org

Marching Band Director: TBA

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Ruth Kummerow  rhulford@westerncusd12.org

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Student Council Adviser: Jo Lynn Tappe  jtappe@westerncusd12.org