Barrington

* Last updated at 7:32 am on Tuesday, October 17, 2017

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Barrington High School

616 W. Main St. (Google map, other maps)

Barrington, IL 60010-3099

 

Phone: 847-381-1400

Fax: 847-381-2978

School ID No.: 0201

School Web Site: www.cusd220.org

 

Enrollment: 3004

Conference(s): Mid-Suburban League

Nickname(s): Broncos (boys), Fillies (girls)

Colors: Scarlet/White/Black

School Type: Public Coed

County: Lake

Cities in District: Barrington; Barrington Hills; N. Barrington; S. Barrington; Carpentersville; Hoffman Estates

Board Division: 2, Legislative District: 6

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Michael Obsuszt  mobsuszt@barrington220.org
   phone 847-842-3215   fax 847-381-2978

Superintendent: Brian Harris  bharris@barrimgton220.org

Principal: Steve McWilliams  smcwilliams@barrington220.org
   phone 847-381-1400   fax 847-304-3937

Principal's Assistant: Deb Swiatek  dswiatek@barrington220.org
   phone 847-842-3201  

Boys Athletic Director: Michael Obsuszt  mobsuszt@barrington220.org
   phone 847-842-3215   fax 847-381-2978

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: Linda Ray  lray@barrington220.org

Asst. Boys Athletic Director: Paul Pinnow  ppinnow@barrington220.org
   phone 847-842-6503  

Girls Athletic Director: Michael Obsuszt  mobsuszt@barrington220.org
   phone 847-842-3215   fax 847-381-2978

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: Linda Ray  lray@barrington220.org

Asst. Girls Athletic Director: Paul Pinnow  ppinnow@barrington220.org
   phone 847-842-6503  

Activities Director: Heath McFaul  hmcfaul@barrington220.org
   phone 847-842-3206  

Activities Director's Assistant: Donna Szczesniak  dszczesniak@barrington220.org

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Pat Wire  pwire@barrington220.org

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Bryan Tucker  btucker@barrington220.org

Boys Bowling Head Coach: TBA

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Tom Root  troot@barrington220.org

Boys Diving Head Coach: Lisa Christianson  lchristianson@barrington220.org

Boys Football Head Coach: Joe Sanchez  jsanchez@barrington220.org

Boys Golf Head Coach: Mike Kallenbach  mkallenbach@barrington220.org

Boys Gymnastics Head Coach: Rob Defano  rdefano@barrington220.org

Boys Lacrosse Head Coach: Jason Kaiser  jkaiser@barrington220.org

Boys Soccer Head Coach: Scott Steib  ssteib@barrington220.org

Boys Swimming & Diving Head Coach: John Valentine  jvhomepc@aol.com

Boys Tennis Head Coach: John Roncone  jroncone@barrington220.org

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Todd Kuklinski  tkuklinski@barrington220.org

Boys Volleyball Head Coach: Neal Ridenour  nridenour@barrington220.org

Boys Water Polo Head Coach: Rob Emary

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: David Udchik  dudchik@barrington220.org

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Badminton Head Coach: Ted deBruin  tdebruin@barrington220.org

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Babbi Barreiro  bbarreiro@barrington220.org

Girls Bowling Head Coach: TBA

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Debbie Revolta

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: Laura Meehan  lmeehan@barrington220.org

Competitive Dance Head Coach: Kristin DiGilio  kdigilio@barrington220.org

Girls Diving Head Coach: Lisa Christianson  lchristianson@barrington220.org

Girls Golf Head Coach: Jodi Schoeck  jschoeck@barrington220.org

Girls Gymnastics Head Coach: Jason Loeffler  jsnloeffler@yahoo.com

Girls Lacrosse Head Coach: Charles Solomon  chas.b.solomon@gmail.com

Girls Softball Head Coach: Perry Peterson  ppeterson@barrington220.org

Girls Soccer Head Coach: Ryan Stengren  rstengren@barrington220.org

Girls Swimming & Diving Head Coach: Alex Mikolajewski  amikolajewski@barrington220.org

Girls Tennis Head Coach: Tracy Waters-Miller  twatersmiller@barrington220.org

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Jody Gitelis

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Michelle Jakubowski  mjakubowski@barrington220.org

Girls Water Polo Head Coach: Mark Markwell  mmarkwell@barrington220.org

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: Russ Schellhase  rschellhase@barrington220.org

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Chess Coach: Jeff Doles  jdoles@barrington220.org

Debate Coach: TBA

Drama Director: Paula Nowak  pnowak@barrington220.org

Competitive Flags Coach: Kate Gazdic  barringtonflags@gmail.com

Speech Coach: Katherine Schmitt  kschmitt@barrington220.org

Newspaper Adviser: Laura Minerva  lminerva@barrington220.org

Yearbook Adviser, Yearbook Adviser: Jolene Heinemann  jheinemann@barrington220.org

Band Director: Randy Karon  rkaron@barrington220.org

Vocal Director: Brandon Pemberton  bpemberton@barrington220.org

Marching Band Director: Randy Karon  rkaron@barrington220.org

Scholastic Bowl Coach: William Rohner  wrohner@barrington220.org

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Laura Meehan  lmeehan@barrington220.org

Halftime Dance Coach: Kristin DiGilio  kdigilio@barrington220.org

Student Council Adviser: Angela Concha

Student Council Adviser: L Nardiello