Aurora (Metea Valley)

* Last updated at 2:42 pm on Monday, October 23, 2017

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Metea Valley High School

1801 N. Eola Rd. (Google map, other maps)

Aurora, IL 60502

 

Phone: 630-375-2051

Fax: 630-375-2052

School ID No.: 0137

School Web Site: mvhs.ipsd.org

 

Enrollment: 2853

Conference(s): DuPage Valley

Nickname(s): Mustangs (boys), Mustangs (girls)

Colors: Black/Athletic Gold

School Type: Public Coed

County: DuPage

Cities in District: Aurora, Naperville

Board Division: 3, Legislative District: 9

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Dan DeBruycker  daniel_debruycker@ipsd.org
   phone 630-375-2050   fax 630-375-2052

Superintendent: Karen Sullivan  karen_sullivan@ipsd.org
   phone 630-375-3010  

Principal: Darrell Echols  darrell_echols@ipsd.org
   phone 630-375-5900  

Principal's Assistant: Judy Johnson  judy_johnson@ipsd.org
   phone 630-375-5907   fax 630-375-5901

Boys Athletic Director: Dan DeBruycker  daniel_debruycker@ipsd.org
   phone 630-375-2050   fax 630-375-2052

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: Shari Olsen  shari_olsen@ipsd.org
   phone 630-375-2051   fax 630-375-2052

Girls Athletic Director: Dan DeBruycker  daniel_debruycker@ipsd.org
   phone 630-375-2050   fax 630-375-2052

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: Shari Olsen  shari_olsen@ipsd.org
   phone 630-375-2051   fax 630-375-2052

Activities Director: Kimberly Maloney  kimberly_maloney@ipsd.org

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Craig Tomczak  Craig_Tomczak@ipsd.org

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Matt Walpole  matthew_walpole@ipsd.org

Boys Bowling Head Coach: Kristen Mansmith  kristen_mansmith@ipsd.org

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: David Schumacher  david_schumacher@ipsd.org

Boys Diving Head Coach: Donna Scovill  dscovill@wideopenwest.com

Boys Football Head Coach: Ben Kleinhans  ben_kleinhans@ipsd.org

Boys Golf Head Coach: Pat Brusveen  Patrick_Brusveen@ipsd.org

Boys Lacrosse Head Coach: TBA

Boys Soccer Head Coach: Josh Robinson  Joshua_Robinson@ipsd.org

Boys Swimming & Diving Head Coach: Mark Jager  Mark_Jager@ipsd.org

Boys Tennis Head Coach: TBA

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Aaron Lewis  aaron_lewis@ipsd.org

Boys Volleyball Head Coach: John Aister  John_Aister@ipsd.org

Boys Water Polo Head Coach: Adam Zankowski  adam_zankowski@ipsd.org

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: Claudio Torres  Claudio_Torres@ipsd.org

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Badminton Head Coach: Matthew Long  matthew_long@ipsd.org

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Cedric Williams  cedric_williams@ipsd.org

Girls Bowling Head Coach: Kristen Mansmith  kristen_mansmith@ipsd.org

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Eric Anerino  eric_anerino@ipsd.org

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: Lisa Braheny  lisa_braheny@ipsd.org

Competitive Dance Head Coach: Jennifer Fiduccia  Jennifer_fiduccia@ipsd.org

Girls Diving Head Coach: Donna Scovill  dscovill@wideopenwest.com

Girls Golf Head Coach: Rob Jordan  rob_jordan@ipsd.org

Girls Gymnastics Head Coach: TBA

Girls Lacrosse Head Coach: Sean Storin  seanstorin@hotmail.com

Girls Softball Head Coach: Kris Kalivas  Kris_Kalivas@ipsd.org

Girls Soccer Head Coach: Chris Whaley  christopher_whaley@ipsd.org

Girls Swimming & Diving Head Coach: Mark Jager  Mark_Jager@ipsd.org

Girls Tennis Head Coach: Kole Clousing  koleclousing@gmail.com

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Jeremy Palgen  jeremy_palgen@ipsd.org

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Dave MacDonald  david_macdonald@ipsd.org

Girls Water Polo Head Coach: Wyatt Jansen  wyattjansen@yahoo.com

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: Joseph Kaufmann  Joe_kaufman@ipsd.org

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Chess Coach: Thomas Womack  thomas_womack@ipsd.org

Drama Director: Cheryl Brand  cheryl_brand@ipsd.org

Group Interpretation Director: Cheryl Brand  cheryl_brand@ipsd.org

Speech Coach: Mark Simon  Mark_Simon@ipsd.org

Newspaper Adviser: Adam Page  adam_page@ipsd.org

Band Director: Glen Schneider  glen_schneider@ipsd.org

Marching Band Director: Donald Devany  donald_devany@ipsd.org

Marching Band Director: Josh Kaminsky  josh_kaminsky@ipsd.org

Marching Band Director: Glen Schneider  glen_schneider@ipsd.org

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Weston Brzykcy  weston_brzykcy@ipsd.org

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Lisa Braheny  lisa_braheny@ipsd.org

Halftime Dance Coach: Jennifer Fiduccia  Jennifer_fiduccia@ipsd.org