Aurora (West Aurora)

* Last updated at 7:43 am on Thursday, December 14, 2017

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

West Aurora High School

1201 W. New York St. (Google map, other maps)

Aurora, IL 60506

 

Phone: 630-301-5600

Fax: 630-844-4505

School ID No.: 0135

School Web Site: www.sd129.org

 

Enrollment: 3724

Conference(s): Upstate Eight

Nickname(s): Blackhawks (boys), Blackhawks (girls)

Colors: Red/Blue

School Type: Public Coed

County: Kane

Cities in District: Aurora; Montgomery; North Aurora; Sugar Grove, Batavia

Board Division: 2, Legislative District: 5

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Charles Hiscock  chiscock@sd129.org
   phone 630-301-5510   fax 630-844-4505

Superintendent: Jeff Craig  jcraig@sd129.org

Principal: Charles Hiscock  chiscock@sd129.org
   phone 630-301-5510   fax 630-844-4505

Principal's Assistant: Eve Willman  ewillman@sd129.org

Other Administrator (2): Colin Danzinger  cdanzinger@sd129.org

Other Administrator: Todd Gingerich  tgingerich@sd129.org

Boys Athletic Director: Jason Buckley  jbuckley@sd129.org
   phone 630-301-5581   fax 630-844-4612

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: Allison Wadle  awadle@sd129.org

Asst. Boys Athletic Director: Luke Engelhardt  lengelhardt@sd129.org

Girls Athletic Director: Jason Buckley  jbuckley@sd129.org
   phone 630-301-5581   fax 630-844-4612

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: Allison Wadle  awadle@sd129.org

Asst. Girls Athletic Director: Luke Engelhardt  lengelhardt@sd129.org

Activities Director: Erica Kegarise  ekegarise@sd129.org
   phone 630-301-5517   fax 630-844-4612

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: John Reeves  jpreeves@sd129.org

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Brian Johnson  brianjohnson@sd129.org

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Anthony Rizzo  arizzo@sd129.org

Boys Diving Head Coach: Catherine Cavoto  clcavoto@gmail.com

Boys Football Head Coach: Nate Eimer  neimer@sd129.org

Boys Golf Head Coach: John Proczko  jproczko@sd129.org

Boys Lacrosse Head Coach: Bill Anderson  Bill.Anderson@menta.com

Boys Soccer Head Coach: Joe Sustersic  jsustersic@sd129.org

Boys Swimming & Diving Head Coach: Chris Ranallo  cranallo@sd129.org

Boys Tennis Head Coach: William Stanley  bstanley@sd129.org

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Cortney Lamb  clamb@sd129.org

Boys Volleyball Head Coach: Tolis Koskinaris  tkkill@yahoo.com

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: Andrew Plata  aplata@sd129.org

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Badminton Head Coach: Ray Lopez  prt275@wowway.com

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Connie Siljendahl  csiljendahl@sd129.org

Girls Bowling Head Coach: Abby Peters  apeters@sd129.org

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Andrea DiDonato  ADiDonato@sd129.org

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: Roberta Kubik  rkubik@sd129.org

Competitive Dance Head Coach: Meghan Kulakowski  mkulakowski1104@gmail.com

Girls Diving Head Coach: Catherine Cavoto  clcavoto@gmail.com

Girls Golf Head Coach: Chris Soulsby  csoulsby@sd129.org

Girls Softball Head Coach: Randy Hayslett  rhayslett@sd129.org

Girls Soccer Head Coach: Laura Wagley  lwagley@sd129.org

Girls Swimming & Diving Head Coach: Chris Ranallo  cranallo@sd129.org

Girls Tennis Head Coach: Bruce Fraser  bdfraser@sd129.org

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Teresa Towles  ttowles@sd129.org

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Kevin Mortlock  kmortlock@sd129.org

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: April Sonnefeldt  asonnefeldt@sd129.org

Certified Athletic Trainer: Tonya Juarez  tjuarez@sd129.org

Certified Athletic Trainer: Thane Halstead  thalstead@sd129.org

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Bass Fishing Coach: Jim Dahle  jdahle@sd129.org

Chess Coach: Robert Payne  rpayne@sd129.org

Drama Director: Ken Ruffalo  kruffalo@sd129.org

Speech Coach: Lauren Mackey  lmackey@sd129.org

Newspaper Adviser: Megan Kucia  mkucia@sd129.org

Band Director: Rod Schueller  rschueller@sd129.org

Vocal Director: Brian Smith  briansmith@sd129.org

Marching Band Director: Rod Schueller  rschueller@sd129.org

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Chase Brackemyer  cbrackemyer@sd129.org

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Halftime Dance Coach: Lauren Wasulko  lwasulko@sd129.org

Student Council Adviser: Jesus Favela  jfavela@sd129.org