Aurora (Waubonsie Valley)

* Last updated at 7:49 am on Thursday, October 19, 2017

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Waubonsie Valley High School

2590 Ogden Ave. (Google map, other maps)

Aurora, IL 60504

 

Phone: 630-375-3300

Fax: 630-375-3326

School ID No.: 0134

School Web Site: wvhs.ipsd.org

 

Enrollment: 2573

Conference(s): DuPage Valley

Nickname(s): Warriors (boys), Warriors (girls)

Colors: Green/Gold/White

School Type: Public Coed

County: DuPage

Cities in District: Aurora; Naperville; Warrenville; Plainfield; Bolingbrook

Board Division: 3, Legislative District: 9

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Chris Neibch  chris_neibch@ipsd.org
   phone 630-375-3393   fax 630-375-3183

Superintendent: Karen Sullivan  karen_sullivan@ipsd.org
   phone 630-375-3010  

Principal: Jason Stipp  jason_stipp@ipsd.org
   phone 630-375-3311   fax 630-375-3326

Principal's Assistant: Diane Sabathne  diane_sabathne@ipsd.org

Boys Athletic Director: Chris Neibch  chris_neibch@ipsd.org
   phone 630-375-3393   fax 630-375-3183

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: Pam Dorman  pam_dorman@ipsd.org
   phone 630-375-3668   fax 630-375-3183

Asst. Boys Athletic Director: Kevin Chaffee  kevin_chaffee@ipsd.org

Girls Athletic Director: Chris Neibch  chris_neibch@ipsd.org
   phone 630-375-3393   fax 630-375-3183

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: Pam Dorman  pam_dorman@ipsd.org
   phone 630-375-3668   fax 630-375-3183

Asst. Girls Athletic Director: Lauren Heinz  lauren_heinz@ipsd.org

Activities Director: Jason Schmidtgall  jason_schmidtgall@ipsd.org
   phone 630-375-3313   fax 630-375-3326

Activities Director's Assistant: Diane Gerner  diane_gerner@ipsd.org

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Bryan Acevedo  bryan_acevedo@ipsd.org

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Jason Mead  jason_mead@ipsd.org

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Kevin Rafferty  kevin_rafferty@ipsd.org

Boys Diving Head Coach: Kathryn Powell  kathy_powell@ipsd.org

Boys Football Head Coach: Paul Murphy  paul_murphy@ipsd.org

Boys Golf Head Coach: Eric Flodberg  eric_flodberg@ipsd.org

Boys Lacrosse Head Coach: Chris Conner  connerwiu@yahoo.com

Boys Soccer Head Coach: Jose Garcia  jose_garcia@ipsd.org

Boys Swimming & Diving Head Coach: Nick Arens  nicholas_arens@ipsd.org

Boys Tennis Head Coach: Phil Galow  phil_galow@ipsd.org

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Kevin Rafferty  kevin_rafferty@ipsd.org

Boys Volleyball Head Coach: Noel Soto  noel_soto@ipsd.org

Boys Water Polo Head Coach: Mike McWhirter  mmcwhirter77@gmail.com

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: Brad Caldwell  brad_caldwell@ipsd.org

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Badminton Head Coach: Sheldon Luo  sluo@yahoo.com

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Brett Love  brett_love@ipsd.org

Girls Bowling Head Coach: Nichole DePaul-Miller  nichole.depaul@comcast.net

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: David Severance  david_severance@ipsd.org

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: Stefanie DePaula  sdepaula@sd129.org

Competitive Dance Head Coach: Megan Dougherty  megan_dougherty@ipsd.org

Girls Diving Head Coach: Kathryn Powell  kathy_powell@ipsd.org

Girls Golf Head Coach: John Farnan  john_farnan@ipsd.org

Girls Gymnastics Head Coach: Phillip Gilmer  phillip.gilmer@gmail.com

Girls Softball Head Coach: Valerie Wood  valerie_wood@ipsd.org

Girls Soccer Head Coach: Julie Bergstrom  julie_bergstrom@ipsd.org

Girls Swimming & Diving Head Coach: Katie Peterson  katie_peterson@ipsd.org

Girls Tennis Head Coach: Phil Galow  phil_galow@ipsd.org

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Dave Gowing  dave_gowing@ipsd.org

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Kari Galen  galenk1314@gmail.com

Girls Water Polo Head Coach: TBA

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: Aleksandra Stasaitis  aleksandra_stasaitis@ipsd.org

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Chess Coach: Karen Kripas  karen_kripas@ipsd.org

Drama Director: Dave Calvert  dave_calvert@ipsd.org

Speech Coach: Sabrina Nunziati  sabrina_nunziati@ipsd.org

Newspaper Adviser: TBA

Yearbook Adviser: Alice Jauch  alice_jauch@ipsd.org

Band Director: Mark Duker  mark_duker@ipsd.org

Orchestra Director: Daryl Silberman  daryl_silberman@ipsd.org

Vocal Director: Seth Durbin  seth_durbin@ipsd.org

Marching Band Director: Kevin Carrol  kevin_carrol@ipsd.org

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Daryl Silberman  daryl_silberman@ipsd.org

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Student Council Adviser: Alex Rentner  alexandra_rentner@ipsd.org