Aurora (Marmion Academy)

* Last updated at 7:32 am on Friday, October 20, 2017

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Marmion Academy

1000 Butterfield Rd. (Google map, other maps)

Aurora, IL 60502

 

Phone: 630-897-6936

Fax: 630-897-7086

School ID No.: 0132

School Web Site: www.marmion.org/

 

Enrollment: 1056 (B) / 1742.40 (multiplied)

Conference(s): Chicago Catholic

Nickname(s): Cadets (boys)

Colors: Red/Blue

School Type: Non-Public Boys

County: Kane

Board Division: 2, Legislative District: 5

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Anthony Tinerella  atinerella@marmion.org
   phone 630-897-6936   fax 630-897-7086

Head of School and Principal: Anthony Tinerella  atinerella@marmion.org
   phone 630-897-6936   fax 630-897-7086

Principal's Assistant: Marsha Bock  mbock@marmion.org
   phone 630-897-6936.239   fax 630-897-7086

Boys Athletic Director: Andrew Damato  athletics@marmion.org
   phone 630-897-6936   fax 630-897-7086

Asst. Boys Athletic Director: Joe Currie  jcurrie@marmion.org
   phone 630-897-6936.253   fax 630-897-7086

Asst. Boys Athletic Director: Patrick Mitchell  athletics@marmion.org
   phone 630-897-3636   fax 630-897-9137

Asst. Boys Athletic Director: Antonio Young  ayoung@marmion.org
   phone 618-646-3700.1003   fax 618-583-8485

Activities Director: Andrew Damato  athletics@marmion.org
   phone 630-897-6936   fax 630-897-7086

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Frank Chapman  fchapman@marmion.org

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Antonio Young  ayoung@marmion.org

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Dan Klatt  dklatt@marmion.org

Boys Football Head Coach: Dan Thorpe  dthorpe@marmion.org

Boys Golf Head Coach: Russ Huggins  russ.huggins@comcast.net

Boys Lacrosse Head Coach: Randall Clark  randysclark@hotmail.com

Boys Soccer Head Coach: James Romano  jamesromano@u-46.org

Boys Swimming & Diving Head Coach: Bill Schalz

Boys Tennis Head Coach: Jeff Garofalo  jtgarofa@syr.edu

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Dan Thorpe  dthorpe@marmion.org

Boys Volleyball Head Coach: Barb Ebert  bebert@marmion.org

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: Donald Reynolds  dreynolds@marmion.org

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: Jacob Hurt  AthleticTrainer@marmion.org

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Bass Fishing Coach: Joe Large  jlarge@marmion.org

Chess Coach: Katherine Brennan  kbrennan@marmion.org

Debate Coach: TBA

Band Director: Rene Rosas  rrosas@marmion.org

Vocal Director: Brian Birch  bbirch@marmion.org

Marching Band Director: Rene Rosas  rrosas@marmion.org

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Paige Whiting  paigewhiting3@gmail.com

Student Council Adviser: Mark Malkowski  mmalkowski@marmion.org