Aurora (Illinois Math and Science Academy)

* Last updated at 7:43 am on Thursday, July 19, 2018

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Illinois Math and Science Academy

1500 Sullivan Rd. (Google map, other maps)

Aurora, IL 60506-1000

 

Phone: 630-907-5000

Fax: 630-907-5093

School Web Site: www.imsa.edu/

 

Enrollment: 836(3) / 1379.40 (multiplied)

Conference(s): Northeastern Athletic

Nickname(s): Titans (boys), Titans (girls)

Colors: Columbia Blue/Silver

School Type: Public Coed

County: Kane

Cities in District: Aurora

Board Division: 2, Legislative District: 5

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Quintin Backstrom

Superintendent: Josť Torres  jtorres@imsa.edu

Principal: Robert Hernandez  hernandi@imsa.edu
   phone 630-907-5009  

Principal's Assistant: Colleen Geihm  cgeihm@imsa.edu
   phone 630-907-5053   fax 630-907-5960

Assoiciate Director of Student Affairs: Michael Matozzi  mmatozzi@imsa.edu

Boys Athletic Director: Rick Palmer  rpalmer@imsa.edu
   phone 630-907-5000.5186   fax 630-907-5898

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: Barb Rowe  browe@imsa.edu

Girls Athletic Director: Rick Palmer  rpalmer@imsa.edu
   phone 630-907-5000.5186   fax 630-907-5898

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: Barb Rowe  browe@imsa.edu

Activities Director: Rick Palmer  rpalmer@imsa.edu
   phone 630-907-5000.5186   fax 630-907-5898

Activities Director's Assistant: Barb Rowe  browe@imsa.edu

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Bill Bueschen  wbueschen@gmail.com

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Brad Snead  bshoops@aol.com

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Grant Bell  gbell@imsa.edu

Boys Golf Head Coach: Adam Kotlarczyk  akotlarczyk@imsa.edu

Boys Soccer Head Coach: Josiah Payne  jpayne@imsa.edu

Boys Swimming & Diving Head Coach: Cori Knutson  coriatc@gmail.com

Boys Tennis Head Coach: Jim Bernardini  jimbernardini1956@gmail.com

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Angela Smith  dezel564@gmail.com

Boys Volleyball Head Coach: Alex Smothers  smothersvb@gmail.com

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: JaRod Tobler  jtobler@imsa.edu

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Grant Bell  gbell@imsa.edu

Competitive Dance Head Coach: Phyllis Chesnut  pchesnut@imsa.edu

Girls Diving Head Coach: Hunter Clarke  lets.catch.a.wave@hotmail.com

Girls Golf Head Coach: Adam Kotlarczyk  akotlarczyk@imsa.edu

Girls Softball Head Coach: Eric Simmons  eric@oehlertrentals.com

Girls Soccer Head Coach: Josiah Payne  jpayne@imsa.edu

Girls Swimming & Diving Head Coach: Julie Polz  jpolz@imsa.edu

Girls Tennis Head Coach: Jim Bernardini  jimbernardini1956@gmail.com

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Angela Smith  dezel564@gmail.com

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Alex Smothers  smothersvb@gmail.com

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: Samantha Matuszewski  smatuszewski@imsa.edu

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Bass Fishing Coach: Ralph Flickinger  ralph@imsa.edu

Chess Coach: TBA

Speech Coach: Peter Dong  pdong@imsa.edu

Band Director: Mary Beth McCarthy  mmccarthy@imsa.edu

Vocal Director: Emily Sites  esites@imsa.edu

Marching Band Director: Mary Beth McCarthy  mmccarthy@imsa.edu

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Michael Kolton  mkolton@imsa.edu

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: TBA

Student Council Adviser: Amy Woods  awoods@imsa.edu