Aurora (Illinois Math and Science Academy)

* Last updated at 7:32 am on Friday, October 20, 2017

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Illinois Math and Science Academy

1500 Sullivan Rd. (Google map, other maps)

Aurora, IL 60506-1000

 

Phone: 630-907-5000

Fax: 630-907-5093

School ID No.: 0131

School Web Site: www.imsa.edu/

 

Enrollment: 862 (3) / 1422.30 (multiplied)

Conference(s): Northeastern Athletic

Nickname(s): Titans (boys), Titans (girls)

Colors: Columbia Blue/Silver

School Type: Public Coed

County: Kane

Cities in District: Aurora

Board Division: 2, Legislative District: 5

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Quintin Backstrom  qback02@imsa.edu
   phone 630-907-5567   fax 630-907-5093

Superintendent: Josť Torres  jtorres@imsa.edu

Interim Principal: Robert Hernandez  hernandi@imsa.edu
   phone 630-907-5009  

Principal's Assistant: Colleen Geihm  cgeihm@imsa.edu
   phone 630-907-5053   fax 630-907-5960

Assoiciate Director of Student Affairs: Michael Matozzi  mmatozzi@imsa.edu

Boys Athletic Director: Quintin Backstrom  qback02@imsa.edu
   phone 630-907-5567   fax 630-907-5093

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: Minerva Juarez  mjuarez@imsa.edu

Girls Athletic Director: Quintin Backstrom  qback02@imsa.edu
   phone 630-907-5567   fax 630-907-5093

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: Minerva Juarez  mjuarez@imsa.edu

Activities Director: Amy Woods  awoods@imsa.edu

Activities Director's Assistant: TBA

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Bill Bueschen  bueschb@yahoo.com

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Brad Snead  bshoops@aol.com

Boys Bowling Head Coach: TBA

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Paul McLeland  pmcleland@d94.org

Boys Golf Head Coach: Adam Kotlarczyk  akotlarczyk@imsa.edu

Boys Soccer Head Coach: Josiah Payne  jpayne@imsa.edu

Boys Swimming & Diving Head Coach: TBA

Boys Tennis Head Coach: Jim Bernardini

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Angela Smith

Boys Volleyball Head Coach: Alex Smothers  asmothers@servecityvolleyball.org

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Keith McIntosh  william_mcintosh@ipsd.org

Girls Bowling Head Coach: TBA

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Paul McLeland  pmcleland@d94.org

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: TBA

Competitive Dance Head Coach: Phyllis Chesnut  pchesnut@imsa.edu

Girls Diving Head Coach: Hunter Clarke  lets.catch.a.wave@hotmail.com

Girls Golf Head Coach: Adam Kotlarczyk  akotlarczyk@imsa.edu

Girls Softball Head Coach: Robert Vandrey  rwv1254@gmail.com

Girls Soccer Head Coach: Josiah Payne  jpayne@imsa.edu

Girls Swimming & Diving Head Coach: Julie Polz  jpolz@imsa.edu

Girls Tennis Head Coach: Jim Bernardini

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Angela Smith

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Rich Panitch  panitch@comcast.net

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: Samantha Matuszewski  smatuszewski@imsa.edu

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Bass Fishing Coach: Ralph Flickinger  ralph@imsa.edu

Chess Coach: Donald Porzio  dporzio@imsa.edu

Speech Coach: Peter Dong  pdong@imsa.edu

Band Director: Mary Beth McCarthy  mmccarthy@imsa.edu

Vocal Director: Emily Sites  esites@imsa.edu

Marching Band Director: Mary Beth McCarthy  mmccarthy@imsa.edu

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Michael Kolton  mkolton@imsa.edu

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: TBA

Student Council Adviser: Amy Woods  awoods@imsa.edu