Auburn

* Last updated at 2:42 pm on Monday, October 23, 2017

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Auburn High School

511 N. Seventh St. (Google map, other maps)

Auburn, IL 62615

 

Phone: 217-438-6549

Fax: 217-438-6153

School ID No.: 0126

 

Enrollment: 389

Conference(s): Sangamo

Nickname(s): Trojans (boys), Trojans (girls)

Colors: Royal Blue/White

School Type: Public Coed

County: Sangamon

Cities in District: Auburn 4,500

Board Division: 6, Legislative District: 18

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Dave Bates  dbates@auburn.k12.il.us
   phone 217-438-6549   fax 217-438-6153

Superintendent: Darren Root  droot@auburn.k12.il.us
   phone 217-438-6164   fax 217-438-6483

Principal: Nate Essex  nessex@auburn.k12.il.us
   phone 217-438-6817   fax 217-438-6153

Principal's Assistant: TBA

Boys Athletic Director: Dave Bates  dbates@auburn.k12.il.us
   phone 217-438-6549   fax 217-438-6153

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: Susie Capella  scapella@auburn.k12.il.us
   phone 217-438-6549  

Girls Athletic Director: Dave Bates  dbates@auburn.k12.il.us
   phone 217-438-6549   fax 217-438-6153

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: Susie Capella  scapella@auburn.k12.il.us
   phone 217-438-6549  

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Tom Meyers

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Seth McCoy  smccoy@auburn.k12.il.us

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Jay Weber  jweber@auburn.k12.il.us

Boys Football Head Coach: Dave Bates  dbates@auburn.k12.il.us

Boys Golf Head Coach: Nate Robinson  nrobinson@auburn.k12.il.us

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Dave Giammarrusco  dgiammarrusco@gmail.com

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: Matt Grimm  mgrimm@auburn.k12.il.us

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Dave Farris

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Jay Weber  jweber@auburn.k12.il.us

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: TBA

Girls Golf Head Coach: George Knight  www.thegoodknights@yahoo.com

Girls Softball Head Coach: Shane Butler

Girls Soccer Head Coach: Zack Audi  zaudi@auburn.k12.il.us

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Jodi O'Dell  jodell@auburn.k12.il.us

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Becky Spencer  bspencer@auburn.k12.il.us

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: TBA

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Band Director: Bekah Philbrick  bphilbrick@auburn.k12.il.us

Orchestra Director: Bekah Philbrick  bphilbrick@auburn.k12.il.us

Vocal Director: Kim Ladage  kladage@auburn.k12.il.us

Marching Band Director: Bekah Philbrick  bphilbrick@auburn.k12.il.us

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Nate Robinson  nrobinson@auburn.k12.il.us

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Abby Fritz  afritz@auburn.k12.il.us