Ashton (A.-Franklin Center)

* Last updated at 7:32 am on Friday, October 20, 2017

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Ashton-Franklin Center High School

611 Western Av., P.O. Box 329 (Google map, other maps)

Ashton, IL 61006

 

Phone: 815-453-7461

Fax: 815-453-7462

School ID No.: 0122

School Web Site: www.ashtonschools.net

 

Enrollment: 155

Conference(s): Northwest Upstate Illini

Nickname(s): Raiders (boys), Lady Raiders (girls)

Colors: Black/Gold/White

School Type: Public Coed

County: Lee

Cities in District: Ashton 1,000

Board Division: 4, Legislative District: 11

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Tammy Harvey  tharvey@afcschools.net
   phone 815-453-7461   fax 815-453-7462

Superintendent: John Zick  jzick@afcschools.net
   phone 815-453-7461   fax 815-453-7462

Principal: Tammy Harvey  tharvey@afcschools.net
   phone 815-453-7461   fax 815-453-7462

Principal's Assistant: TBA

Boys Athletic Director: Traci Gittleson  tgittleson@afcschools.net
   phone 815-453-7461   fax 815-453-7462

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: TBA

Girls Athletic Director: Traci Gittleson  tgittleson@afcschools.net
   phone 815-453-7461   fax 815-453-7462

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: TBA

Activities Director's Assistant: TBA

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Greg Cissna  gcissna@afcschools.net

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Russ Zick  russzick@yahoo.com

Boys Football Head Coach: Brad Winterland  bwinterland@afcschools.net

Boys Golf Head Coach: Traci Gittleson  tgittleson@afcschools.net

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Dan Sheets  dsheets@afcschools.net

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: Chris Hager  chris.hager3@yahoo.com

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Chris Jahn  jahnboy@hotmail.com

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: Kristi Henry  kristihenry@hotmail.com

Girls Softball Head Coach: Claude Ainsworth  claudeains@aol.com

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Dan Sheets  dsheets@afcschools.net

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Jan Cupp  jcupp@afcschools.net

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: TBA

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Bass Fishing Coach: Chris Jahn  jahnboy@hotmail.com

Band Director: Denise Coffman  dcoffman@afcschools.net

Vocal Director: Denise Coffman  dcoffman@afcschools.net

Marching Band Director: TBA

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Sean Waters  swaters@afcschools.net

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Kristi Henry  kristihenry@hotmail.com

Sideline Cheer Coach: Angie Waters  angie.waters576@gmail.com

Student Council Adviser: Travis Stauffer  tstauffer@afcschools.net