Arlington Heights (Hersey)

* Last updated at 2:41 pm on Monday, October 23, 2017

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Hersey High School

1900 E. Thomas St. (Google map, other maps)

Arlington Heights, IL 60004-4392

 

Phone: 847-718-4800

Fax: 847-718-4830

School ID No.: 0117

School Web Site: jhhs.d214.org

 

Enrollment: 1894

Conference(s): Mid-Suburban League

Nickname(s): Huskies (boys), Huskies (girls)

Colors: Orange/Brown/White

School Type: Public Coed

County: Cook

Cities in District: Arlington Hts. Mt. Prospect Prospect Hts.

Board Division: 2, Legislative District: 4

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Julia A. Barthel  julia.barthel@d214.org
   phone 847-718-4828   fax 847-718-4830

Superintendent: David Schuler  david.schuler@d214.org
   phone 847-718-7601   fax 847-718-7609

Principal: Gordon Sisson  gordon.sisson@d214.org
   phone 847-718-4810   fax 847-718-4817

Principal's Assistant: Pamela Gunther  pamela.gunther@d214.org

Boys Athletic Director: Steve Messer  steve.messer@d214.org
   phone 847-718-4827   fax 847-718-4830

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: Paula Volpe  paula.volpe@d214.org

Girls Athletic Director: Julia A. Barthel  julia.barthel@d214.org
   phone 847-718-4828   fax 847-718-4830

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: Paula Volpe  paula.volpe@d214.org

Activities Director: John Novak  john.novak@d214.org
   phone 847-718-4818   fax 847-718-4817

Activities Director's Assistant: TBA

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Walter Brownley  walter.brownley@d214.org

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Steve Messer  steve.messer@d214.org

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Kevin Young  kevin.young@d214.org

Boys Football Head Coach: Joseph Pardun  joe.pardun@d214.org

Boys Golf Head Coach: Dan Caporusso  dcaporusso20@gmail.com

Boys Gymnastics Head Coach: Joon Yun

Boys Soccer Head Coach: Darren Llewellyn  darren.llewelly@d214.org

Boys Swimming & Diving Head Coach: Dick Mortensen  dick.mortensen@d214.org

Boys Tennis Head Coach: Andy Walton  andy.walton@d214.org

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Kenneth Blazek  kenneth.blazek@d214.org

Boys Volleyball Head Coach: Nancy Lill

Boys Water Polo Head Coach: TBA

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: Joseph Rupslauk  Joseph.rupslauk@d214.org

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Badminton Head Coach: Jeanine Konkolewski  konkjak12@gmail.com

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Mary Fendley  mary.fendley@d214.org

Girls Bowling Head Coach: Julie Arias

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Danielle Freeman  danielle.freema@d214.org

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: Ashley Thompson  ashleyannethompson86@gmail.com

Competitive Dance Head Coach: Tracy Dudzik  tracy.dudzik@d214.org

Girls Diving Head Coach: Tom Schwab  schwabbie48@yahoo.com

Girls Golf Head Coach: Daniel Vesper  daniel.vesper@d214.org

Girls Gymnastics Head Coach: Shannon Barrett  shannon.barrett@d214.org

Girls Softball Head Coach: Molly Freeman  molly.freeman@d214.org

Girls Soccer Head Coach: Darren Llewellyn  darren.llewelly@d214.org

Girls Swimming & Diving Head Coach: Dick Mortensen  dick.mortensen@d214.org

Girls Tennis Head Coach: Sharon Meintzer  sharon.meintzer@d214.org

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: James Miks  jim.miks@d214.org

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Nancy Lill

Girls Water Polo Head Coach: Megan Brownley  megan.brownley@d214.org

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: Rick Bacon  enrique.bacon@d214.org

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Bass Fishing Coach: David Papez  david.papez@d214.org

Chess Coach: Don Barrett  don.barrett@d214.org

Debate Coach: Tom Smith  tom.smith@d214.org

Debate Coach: Jack Stanislaw

Speech Coach: Amanda Ams  amanda.ams@d214.org

Newspaper Adviser: Janet Levin  janet.levin@d214.org

Band Director: Scott Casagrande  scott.casagrand@d214.org

Orchestra Director: Joshua Stewart  joshua.stewart@d214.org

Vocal Director: Sara Michael  sara.michael@d214.org

Marching Band Director: Scott Casagrande  scott.casagrand@d214.org

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Kent Borghoff  kent.borghoff@d214.org

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Ashley Thompson  ashleyannethompson86@gmail.com

Halftime Dance Coach: Tracy Dudzik  tracy.dudzik@d214.org

Student Council Adviser: George Bedingfield  george.bedingfiel@d214.org